Team Erickson

Here we go!

Update on the knee and pregnancy April 12, 2010

Filed under: Pregnancy — teamerickson @ 8:32 am

I hurt my knee while skiing in February.  Long story short, I hit a tree stump going really fast with my knee.  I went to physical therapy on Thursday last week and found out I am making progress, but it’s really slow.  When I first went to physical therapy, I could only straighten my knee to a 40 degree angle.  Now it’s at a 16 degree angle.  So that’s great news, but recently I’ve only been gaining about 2 degrees a week.  My physical therapist is going to talk with my Dr. sometime this week and they will decide if I need an MRI or if I can just continue with physical therapy.  So for now, that’s where we’re at with the knee.

In other news… I’m 11 weeks pregnant!  Baby is about 2 inches long.  There are tooth buds beginning to form under the gums and bones are beginning to harden.  There’s also a lot of movement going on in there, and possibly some hiccups!  But I won’t be able to feel that for another month or two.

Only two more weeks till I’m in my second trimerster!  I’ve gained only about a pound so far, but my body sure has changed!  I’m starting to get that little baby bump, and I’m finally getting used to that constant bloated feeling.  My jeans are just barely closing, and I’m wanting to wear looser, more comfortable clothes.  Thank the Lord for Old Navy whirly skirts with elastic waist bands!  They are my absolute favorite thing to wear right now.

 

4 Responses to “Update on the knee and pregnancy”

  1. jenn Says:

    Gina – so glad to hear things are going well with the pregnancy! Have you gotten to hear that amazing little heartbeat yet? Yay for whirly skirts 🙂 I also found that hair-ties can extend the length of time you can wear your normal jeans if you just wrap them through the button hole and and around the button.

    • teamerickson Says:

      I haven’t gotten to hear the heart beat yet, but we did get to see it at our first ultrasound. That was so exhilarating! I will get to hear the heart beat at our next ultrasound on April 27. Fun! Good tip about the hair bands. I had heard of that one, but hadn’t tried it yet because I didn’t have any hair bands at home. Will have to pick some up at the store. 🙂

  2. Dottie Fobel Says:

    So excited to hear about your little one. I remember when Isaac was still too small to feel. However if I layed on my stomach I would feel these little flutters like as if ti say “Get off me fool!” Sometimes I would purposely do it just so I know he was still there and moving, though I am sure it’s not recommended. When I first started feeling him I would sing a little song that would go like this ” Is it a baby or is it gas? This a question I must ask, because if it’s gas, well then please LORD don’t let it pass” Anyways have fun with your mom and sis. Miss you tons,
    Love Dottie.

    • teamerickson Says:

      Dottie you are hilarious! That is so cute that you could feel him when you layed on your stomach. Maybe I’ll have to try that! 🙂 I miss you guys over there in Rancho. Hopefully we can find some time to come visit you all!


Leave a Reply

