Team Erickson

Here we go!

Happy 12 weeks to the fetus! April 16, 2010

Filed under: Pregnancy — teamerickson @ 9:53 am

I’m 12 weeks today.  So fun!  Baby is developing reflexes this week with opening hands and wiggling toes.  Baby even starts to get the sucking reflex down.  Cool!  Eyes and ears are right about where they should be, and intestines are starting to move on in.  Baby is three inches!

I’m still feeling pretty good.  I’ve been especially tired lately, but I think that’s due to the weather around here.  Denver is experiencing a HUGE pollen infestation with the trees beginning to bloom.  So my nose has been clogged and my throat has been a little sore.  Thank goodness for Neti.  If you don’t have one or have never tried it and you have sinus issues, please do yourself a favor and pick one up at Walgreen’s.  I would not have made it through this week without my Neti and my cool mist humidifier.

I’m really thankful that I lost a considerable amount of weight before I got pregnant, because I still have some of my clothes that were too big for me.  So now I’m using them with my little baby bump.  So nice that I don’t have to go buy anything yet!  And my friend Heather gave me a couple of cute maternity tops and a pair of capri jeans.  Those will come in handy.  Yay for free stuff!

Well, off to visit my mom and sister this weekend.  It’s an all girls weekend and we’re going to have so much fun!  Will post some pics when I get back!

 

5 Responses to “Happy 12 weeks to the fetus!”

  1. Gramma June Says:

    Hi Gina darling.
    This is interesting even tho a little confusing.
    100 yrs ago when I was doing this, some elderly neighbor lady or my grandmother probably looked at me and said something like,” well you’re carrying this one high it’s probably a boy”
    I love hearing abt the progress.
    I wish all of you
    love and comfort & strength for the weekend. love gramma June

  2. Glee Tappan Says:

    I’m so excited…..I’m ready to go buy baby stuff as soon as that little 3″ baby gets a little bigger! Glee

  3. Cass Says:

    Neti’s are awesome!!!! I just got one and I am loving it!!!


Leave a Reply

