Team Erickson

Here we go!

There’s a first time for everything. April 20, 2010

Filed under: Fun times!,Pregnancy — teamerickson @ 11:17 am

This past weekend was so much fun!  My mom and I went to visit my sister in Vegas.  We had a girls weekend, and the three of us had a blast!  Shopping, manicures and pedicures, a show, more shopping, delicious food, and more shopping!  I won’t share it all here just yet, but I do have time to share one small detail of my trip.

So I’m on the plane, all excited to see my mom and sister.  I had purchased the TV service on Frontier airlines, which is such a great investment for peace of mind, and the gal sitting next to me on the plane was super nice and we had a great conversation.  We’re almost to Vegas and we’re already beginning our descent, and the whole flight had been totally uneventful.

Till now.

I discovered this weekend that baby does NOT like flying.  No sir.  We were around 14,000 feet and the plane started doing the up and down and side to side thing.  It was like a bad ride at the fair.  And my face went white.  I said to the gal next to me, “I think I’m going to lose it.” 

I searched for the all important barf bag.  For some reason, Jesus was smiling on me that day.  There was one right there in my seat pocket.  But, mysteriously, no one else in my row had a bag.  God is good.

I grabbed the bag, and not 10 seconds later I was losing my orange juice, bean burritos, and ginger ale.  Oh boy.  That was not a pleasant experience.

Luckily (again, thank you Lord) the gal next to me was a mom and was sooo understanding of my situation.  She rubbed my back and told me it was going to be ok and not to be embarrassed.  She was the sweetest thing ever.

Once we were on the ground I slowly began to feel better and ended up having a wonderful weekend.  But I learned one important lesson…

Landing in Vegas + Pregnant = Not good for mama.

I think I may just stick to the ground from here on out.

 

One Response to “There’s a first time for everything.”

  1. Jessica Says:

    So what happened on the flight back?


Leave a Reply

