Team Erickson

Here we go!

Friday Update – 18 weeks May 28, 2010

Filed under: Belly Pictures,Weekly Updates — teamerickson @ 7:51 am

I got the idea to do weekly updates from another pregnancy blogger at Once Upon an Aspiration.  I thought it was such a neat idea that I am going to adopt it for myself.  

My weeks change every Friday, so I will do my very best to write the update weekly on Fridays.  Here we go! 

How far along?: 18 weeks! 

Maternity clothes: I’m wearing almost all maternity clothes, and a few other things that are loose, baggy, or just big for me.  Some of the other stuff still fits, but it’s just not comfortable. I still love my whirly skirt from Old Navy though! 

Stretch marks: None spotted yet, thank God! 

Sleep: This is a tough one.  I’m falling asleep just fine, but I still have to wake up to go potty a lot.  And I also wake up to roll from one side to the other because my hip is sore or my back doesn’t feel right in this or that position. 

Best moment this week: Finally getting the basement cleaned out!  Also, getting the house clean.  Oh, and watching the Biggest Loser finale.  Love that show! 

Worst Moment this week: Two of my coworkers and I drove around looking for a Coldstone Creamery for about 20 minutes.  We had coupons, people!  Google Maps said there was one right by our work.  Turns out there’s not.  There’s nothing worse than thinking you’re going to get delicious Coldstone Creamery Birthday Cake Remix on a hot day, then realizing that dream will never be a reality…  

Ok, so there are a lot of worse things than that, but still!  It was bad! 

Movement: Still not sure about the movement, but I think I may have felt it again last night.  Hopefully the “real” movement will come soon!  Though I’m sure I’ll be wishing otherwise once the baby starts showing his or her UFC moves in the third trimester. 

Food cravings/aversions: I’m back on hard boiled eggs!  Love ’em.  And I’m getting them with DHA for extra good brain development.  As for aversions, I still don’t want to eat at Garbanzo’s.  Falafels kind of weird me out right now. 

Belly Button in or out?: Definitely in. 

What I miss: My hot girl jeans. 

What I am looking forward to: REALLY looking pregnant.  I kind of look like it now, but the other day a guy looked at me weird in the hallway of my office building.  Like, “Hmmm, that girl looks kind of pudgy.  Could be pregnancy, but probably just putting on a few pounds…”  Whatever stranger man.  Don’t judge me. 

Milestones: Baby has fingerprints!  So that is exciting.  Also, our little cutie has mastered the art of the yawn!  How adorable is that?! 

Symptoms: Tired and sometimes out of breath for no reason.  Otherwise, feeling fantastic!  Also, I think my potty breaks are increasing.  Baby must be sitting on my bladder. 

And now for some pictures!!! 

From the front. You can see our lack of baseboards. Summer projects!

From the side. Whoa, there's the bump!

My photographer, J, trying to be artistic. He'd better keep his day job.

And this is where I get annoyed and tell him to turn the camera off.

Thanks for reading my blog!  I’m so glad you stopped by! 

I will leave you with this picture of Norm.  Cause he’s just so darn cute! 

As my bro-in-law would say, "I'm Norrrrrm"

 

13 Responses to “Friday Update – 18 weeks”

  1. melissa Says:

    Gina gina cute cute cute…you so have a bump! Think I am going to adopt your little idea as well. I have friends and family away and get asked the same questions over and over again. So happy for you guys! Hi John…

  2. teamerickson Says:

    Ooo! You should! All my family is far away, as well as MANY of my friends, just like you, pal. Blogging is perfect to keep in touch. I don’t know what I’d do if I had to call everyone for updates. Too many loved ones. Guess that means I’m blessed. 🙂

  3. Dottie Fobel Says:

    You are too stinken cute for words. I think it’s a boy. Don’t know why but I think it’s a boy. Have you tried the needle and thread trick. You hold a needle over your belly and it goes in a circle it’s a boy and if it moves backa and forth it’s a girl. When one of the girl in my office did it over my belly out of curiosity it went in circle and you know the rest is history.

    • teamerickson Says:

      Haha! I’m going to have to try all those old wives tricks too. I’m thinking I’ll wait till I’m about 6 months or so, when the belly is bigger. We will see how it turns out! 🙂

  4. Cass Says:

    LOVE the pics!!!! You look great!!!!!! Loving the bump, I’m 15 weeks today and totally just in the “looks chubby” stage so I am looking forward to an actual bump! 🙂
    Glad that you are doing so well!!! Praying for you guys, miss ya!

    • Caroline Says:

      Cass, donna’ ya worry. You’ll get the bump. Real soon. Congratulations!! We miss you!
      Love, Caroline

    • teamerickson Says:

      Awww Cass! So cool that we’re so close in our stages. Having the bump is fun for now, though I’m sure it gets a little more challenging (and annoying!) as it gets bigger and BIGGER. 🙂

  5. kelly Says:

    fingerprints! I guess that just makes me stop and look at my own… Oh Gina, what a fantastic miracle.

  6. Caroline Says:

    Gina, you look adorable!!

  7. Karlene Says:

    Awww, you are so adorable Gina! We miss you guys!


Leave a Reply

