Team Erickson

Here we go!

Again with the knee June 2, 2010

Filed under: General health,Pregnancy — teamerickson @ 8:51 am

Yesterday was my LAST physical therapy appointment! 

There’s just no reason for me to go in anymore, as I’ve progressed very well.  I still have exercises I should be doing at home, but the knee is good to go for now.

I’m pretty much back to normal.  My injured knee doesn’t quite have the same flexibility as my other knee, but my physical therapist, Chip, said that my other knee is especially loose and flexible.  So my injured knee will probably just take a little bit longer to catch up. 

For now I’ve got to keep up with my exercises at home.  And of course if I have any problems or questions or issues, I can call my PT guys anytime.

One thing Chip did say as a warning, however, is that I may have issues with my knee again in a couple of years.  That’s a very common thing.  But he also said that we can worry about that then because I’m fine where I’m at now.  I walk normal, I can jog, I’m fine with climbing stairs.  So I am done!  Yay!  It feels so good to have one less thing to concentrate on now.  I’ve got so many other projects and things to do before I have this baby that it’s good to put the knee on the back burner for a while.

On to baby news! 

I’m feeling especially cute today.  I picked out a new outfit from my friend Christina’s pregnancy wardrobe, and I think I’m rockin’ it pretty well.  🙂

Baby is now about 6 inches long and about 8 or so ounces.  Arms and legs are fully in proportion this week, and cartilage is turning into bone.  Neurons are also now connected between the brain and muscles.  Apparently he or she is the size of a mango this week, but baby looks more like a mango dipped in cheese because he or she is covered with vernix caseosa, which is a protective coating to keep baby’s skin nice and supple while he or she is soaking in the 9 month bath of amniotic fluid.  Gross.  And so sorry to those of you who were eating as you read that. 

So. Very.  Sorry.

 

5 Responses to “Again with the knee”

  1. Dave Erickson Says:

    “I love the way they’re talking to you Chip…C H I P!!!”

    Sorry had to

  2. Bonnie Hodgkiss Says:

    Hallelujia! Your knee is better! Thank you Jesus! Mama still can dance! Love, Mom

  3. Bonnie Hodgkiss Says:

    Oh boy or girl! The baby is making it clear that they are somebody! By the time you get here in August we should be able to feel and maybe see the baby kicking! Love, Mom


Leave a Reply

