Team Erickson

Here we go!

Weekly Update – 20 weeks! June 11, 2010

Filed under: Belly Pictures,Weekly Updates — teamerickson @ 8:36 am

How far along?: 20 weeks!   Happy halfway baby G!  20 more weeks to go!

Maternity clothes: I’m loving maternity clothes.  They’re so comfy I may just wear them for the rest of my life.  Seriously people, try them out.  Better than sweat pants.  I’m also loving the non-maternity clothes that fit around the belly.  They’re so much fun to wear!  Today I’m sporting some maternity jeans with a pink top and a white tank underneath.  You’ll see it in the photos below! 

Stretch marks: Still none spotted yet, thank God! 

Sleep: I’m feeling like I wake up at least once every two hours.  I don’t know if that’s totally accurate, but that’s what it feels like.  Sometimes it’s to flip over to my other side, sometimes it’s for the potty, and sometimes it’s for no reason at all.  And all the experts (ie. moms) say it only gets worse from here.  Oh goody.  We are in for some serious naps!

Best moment this week: Ooo!  This week we had a golf tournament for one of the hospitals in our foundation.  I love golf tournaments, and it’s really only for one reason–I get to drive golf carts around the course and eat ice cream!  There’s a dairy that brings ice cream to our tourneys every year.  They set up shop on one of the holes, so we always take a cart out there and make sure we get some deliciousness before the end of the day.  And the same day as the golf tournament, I also got to go to the Rockies baseball game with a couple of friends!  The Rockies lost, but it was still a great time, and we had fantastic seats!  Also, I’ve started walking more during my work breaks, and I’m really proud of myself for that.  Today I even brought my hand weights so I can take them with and maybe build or at least maintain some sort of arm strength. 

Worst Moment this week: Stepping on the scale this morning.  And that’s all I’m going to say about that.

Movement: Oh baby we have movement!  I’m positive it’s the baby now.  I especially felt it last night, probably because I had a pretty big lunch yesterday.  I was on the phone with my big sister Jo and the baby started doing some acrobatics.  It’s such a funny feeling, like someone keeps poking me from the inside.  Makes me giggle!  🙂

Food cravings/aversions: This week has been so weird.  For some reason, I am loving hot dogs right now, and I really want to eat them with ketchup, mustard, relish, and mayo.  I’m normally such a plain jane when it comes to hot dogs–ketchup only for me!  But not anymore.  I want all the toppings!  They’re definitely not the best thing for pregnancy, but I’m sure I’ll be fine as long as I don’t eat them every meal.  Still loving hard-boiled eggs as well.  Oh, and I made some tasty banana bread with whole wheat flour and wheat germ and other good stuff in it.  Turned out pretty good!  I will have to make that again.  No real big aversions to report this week.

Belly Button in or out?: Definitely in. 

What I miss: Honestly, right now I miss working out really hard.  Like crazy hard.  With Jillian Michaels and the 30 Day Shred.  Or boot camp.  It’s such a great feeling of accomplishment after you finish a tough workout. 

What I am looking forward to: Baked potatoes at dinner.  Love me some bakers with sour cream, salsa, cheese, and chives.  Also looking forward to getting some work done on the basement this weekend.  J has been talking to the expert (my dad) and we think we know what we’re doing, so I guess we’ll see how it turns out.

Milestones: Baby is the length of a good-sized banana this week.  That is crazy.

Symptoms: Eating.  🙂

Another symptom:  This growing belly…

From the front, still looks about the same

 

And there's the bump, just a bit bigger this time!

 

Don't know if you can tell, but I'm a bit tired in these photos. Took them in the morning. Yawn.

 

6 Responses to “Weekly Update – 20 weeks!”

  1. Joanna Says:

    So weird to see that bump. My mind says, “my little sister is pregnant?” You look good though 🙂

  2. Heather Stjern Says:

    awww… i loove the baby bump!!! so cute 🙂

  3. Cass Says:

    Looking good girl! Glad things are going well! David and I were excited to hear that you have felt the baby! I am trying not to expect anything until 20 weeks, but that is only 3 more weeks away!
    I am with you on the maternity pants! I resisted but recently gave in and I am in love with them! I have been joking around that I am keeping them for future Thanksgivings! 🙂

    • teamerickson Says:

      LOL! That is hilarious! And what a great idea to keep the maternity pants around for Thanksgiving–when we all need them. 🙂

      Baby movement is so different for everyone. I have a friend who didn’t feel anything till she was 22 weeks, and another who didn’t feel anything till she was 7 months! But both were healthy pregnancies, and both are thriving, healthy boys today. But it is a fun thing, so I hope that you get to feel it soon!


Leave a Reply

