Team Erickson

Here we go!

I like to move it move it! June 14, 2010

Filed under: Pregnancy — teamerickson @ 11:42 am

Oh boy or girl!  Baby has been movin’ it the past couple of days! 

Sunday was the big movement day.  Baby started with a warm up of kicks and jabs (I think) during Pastor Peter’s sermon. 

Then I had a couple of donut holes after church, and all that delicious refined sugar fired baby up for our afternoon licensing meeting.  This is where baby began doing somersaults and other acrobatics, possibly swinging like Tarzan or Jane on the umbilical cord.  I can picture it now…

From the licensing meeting, I went to an evening bridal shower.  And I ate some really GOOD food!  And of course, more sugar.  So when I got home and plopped down on the couch, baby began the third workout of the day—something more like high impact aerobics. 

I’ve determined that it’s highly possible that baby already has his or her first video game system in utero, complete with Dance Dance Revolution and Wii Boxing.

And I’ve also determined that I need to take a tip from baby and get more exercise myself.   🙂

 

3 Responses to “I like to move it move it!”

  1. Dave Erickson Says:

    I like to…M O V E I T

  2. Bonnie Hodgkiss Says:

    Woh! This baby may give you lots of excercize when he/she is born! You are pretty funny Genes b’ deens! This is great writing material. You may do something with it, like a book about pregnancy that makes people laugh, expecially mothers who have morning sickness and such. Get the little one excited about the “Johnny Jump Up”, and compose away. Love, Mom

    • teamerickson Says:

      Haha! Thanks mom. You’re so encouraging. I’m just happy right now that people like to read my blog. It’s a really good feeling. And I’m glad I decided to start the blog because I’d much rather type this all up as a keepsake someday than write it all out the old fashioned way. I can’t imagine trying to keep up with a regular journal, but typing always seems easy. 🙂


Leave a Reply

