Team Erickson

Here we go!

Weekly Update – 21 weeks! June 18, 2010

Filed under: Pregnancy,Weekly Updates — teamerickson @ 8:42 am

How far along?: 21 weeks!  

Maternity clothes: Wearing maternity jeans and a cute orange non-maternity top that totally looks like a maternity top.  You know, the peasant style that girls wear that confuses you as to whether they’re pregnant or not.  That one.

Stretch marks: Still none spotted yet, thank God! 

Sleep: Ok, so three days this week I woke up with my right hip completely numb.  I have no idea what that’s about.  It was sore through the whole day too.  Today I woke up just fine though.  Going to sleep has still been easy, and I feel like I’ve stayed asleep more often during the night.  J put up light and sound blocking curtains over the weekend, so I think that has something to do with it.

Best moment this week: For me, it was J feeling the baby move for the first time!  What a neat experience.  AND, I was reading the other day that you’re not really supposed to be able to feel the baby move from the outside for another few weeks, so it looks like we have a pretty typical Erickson/Hodgkiss hybrid.  Really strong muscles mixed with overachiever personality equals big kicks starting early.  And I know what this means… strong kicker/puncher later on.  Oh baby. 

Worst Moment this week: When the Lakers won the NBA Finals.  Ok, just kidding.  I really don’t care.  I didn’t really have a bad moment this week, and I am happy to report that!

Movement: See “Best moment this week”

Food cravings/aversions: Eating more chocolate.  Just a few m&m’s after lunch.  This is kind of weird because I didn’t really have a taste for chocolate a couple of weeks ago.  Ah well.  I also really LOVE yogurt and granola this week!  Mmmmm!  As far as aversions go, anything that smells bad or leftovers that have been sitting in the fridge for more than a day.  Gross.

Belly Button in or out?: Definitely in. 

What I miss: I’m sad my parents and J’s parents can’t be closer to witness all the crazy stuff that’s going on with their first grandbaby.  I miss baby’s grandmas and grandpas this week.

What I am looking forward to: We are going to the WaterCourse tonight for dinner!  It’s a vegetarian restaurant and I’m really looking forward to it.  I’ve had a Groupon there since December.  (If you don’t know what Groupon is, PLEASE click the link and go to the site.  If they have it in your city, you will thank me forever.  Trust me.  Just click at the top where it says “Visit More Cities” and look for yours.)  Also really looking forward to Father’s Day this weekend.  It’s J’s first, so I want to make it special. 

Milestones: Baby now has taste buds and he or she can actually taste what I’m eating via amniotic fluid.  Is that crazy or what?  And researchers say if mom eats it, baby will be more likely to eat it.  So I’m trying to eat my fruits and veggies so baby likes those too.  🙂

Symptoms: Fantastic appetite.  Trying to keep that at bay.  Tired.  Baby movement!

 

6 Responses to “Weekly Update – 21 weeks!”

  1. Dad Says:

    I miss you too!!!

    Love you Dad

  2. Caroline Says:

    Wish we were closer too! Miss you too! Happy pre-fath’s day (and pre-mot’s) day!
    Love, Larry & Caroline

  3. Bonnie Hodgkiss Says:

    We miss you two too! We are blessed to be able to see you in the coming months, and WE HAVE AIR MILES! Love, Mom
    P.S. Let John know I have a card in the mail to him. In all the happenings…G’ma’s surgery…I forgot to mail it until now when I read your posting!


Leave a Reply

