Team Erickson

Here we go!

Weekly Update – 22 Weeks! June 25, 2010

Filed under: Belly Pictures,Pregnancy,Weekly Updates — teamerickson @ 9:06 am

How far along?: 22 weeks!  And we are moving right along.

Maternity clothes: I’ve said it before and I’ll say it again, I just absolutely love maternity clothes.  It’s all in the comfort factor.  You’ll see what I’ve got on today.  It’s all maternity, and I’m so comfortable!

Stretch marks: Still none spotted yet, thank God! 

Sleep: I need more of it.  I was so tired yesterday, I could have gone to bed at 6pm.  But I stayed up till about 8:30 and was asleep by 9.  So nice!  Waking up in the middle of the night so much is not fun.  But I will say one of the best feelings in the world is waking up in the middle of the night to go potty and realizing that you still have 5 hours to sleep!  Happened to me last night.  Ahhhh.

Best moment this week: ULTRASOUND!!  Our ultrasound tech is amazing.  She’s super friendly and very personable.  And you can tell she knows her stuff.  First of all, we did not find out the sex of the baby.  There were no slip ups and we still have no idea what’s going on in there.  We got to see the four chambers of the heart and the bladder and the stomach and all sorts of things going on in there.  Everything looks good for the baby! 

There’s only one thing that looks bad for me… our baby is huge.  I mean 85th percentile huge.  Our tech took all sorts of measurements of the head, humerus, and femur, and from the looks of things our baby is either a week ahead, or it’s just really big.  Also, he or she is 1 pound and 3 ounces already.  Most babies are “almost a pound” by now.  Yeah.  We’ve got a big one in there.  Oh boy, or girl.

But, I can say with all honesty, a big baby usually means a healthy baby.  I’d much rather have this than have to worry about the baby being too small.  So yay.

We are going to get a CD of all the pictures in another couple of weeks, so I’ll post some of those then.

Worst Moment this week: Someone got ahold of my credit card information and racked up some fraudulent charges on our bank account.  That just sucks.  Our bank will take care of it, but we can’t even do anything till the charges clear.  Boooo.

Movement: Still feeling a lot of movement.  It comes and goes, but I feel it a lot while I’m sitting at my desk at work.  So fun!

Food cravings/aversions: I have been craving Seitan Buffalo Wings ever since we went to the WaterCourse last Friday.  They are just so good!  J thinks he may be able to figure out how to make them.  That would be awesome!!  Food aversions are so weird.  They come and go.  Like one day I won’t even be able to think of eating cheese and the next day I’ll be craving it.  But I don’t have any one thing that stays with me as an aversion.

Belly Button in or out?: Definitely in, but it is beginning to flatten just a little.

What I miss: Seitan Buffalo Wings.  Haha!  🙂  No, seriously, I miss having a lot of energy to get out and exercise or clean my entire house from top to bottom.  I still do those things, but it takes more effort now.

What I am looking forward to: Looking forward to a little bit of rest on Saturday, girls party at Kiffen’s Saturday night, an event for work on Sunday, and J’s baseball game Sunday night.  Should be a full weekend.  I will need some extra sleep Sunday night!!

Milestones: Baby is big.  I think I said this already.  Other than that, still truckin’ right along.

Symptoms: Feeling ligaments around the baby stretch and move a lot this week.  Other than that, hungry, tired, and baby movement are my symptoms.  Oh, and a little weirdly emotional.  The other night in bed I started laughing and crying at the same time.  Poor J didn’t know what to do.  Oh this pregnancy thing really screws you up.

And now for some pictures!!

From the front

Side view

And another side view of the bump!

 

Thanks for reading the blog!  Hope you all have a wonderful weekend.  It’s supposed to be in the 80s or 90s here.  Oh goody.

 

Leave a Reply

