Team Erickson

Here we go!

Weekly Update – 25 weeks! July 16, 2010

Filed under: Weekly Updates — teamerickson @ 8:09 am

How far along?: 25 weeks!  Only 15 left to go.  Ha.  Yeah.

Maternity clothes: I finally cataloged all of my maternity clothes and hung them all up in my closet.  I have decided that my maternity wardrobe is MUCH bigger and cuter than my normal wardrobe.  Really though, it’s only because of help from my mom, Tina, and Keturah.  Maybe I should just stick with being pregnant forever so I can keep wearing cute clothes. 

Hmmm, probably not.  

Maybe though.

Stretch marks: Still none spotted yet, thank God! 

Sleep:  Went to bed super early on Wednesday night!  But I woke up in the middle of the night with some serious hip pain.  It’s so weird.  I must be getting my “mom hips.”  Oh yay.

Best moment this week: J is on our church men’s softball team and they had a double-header on Sunday.  And they won BOTH games!!  It was so awesome to watch!  The guys did great, and the games were really close so they were exciting.  After the game we went to Anthony’s for pizza and then to Yogurtland for a treat.  Great ending to a great day!

Worst Moment this week: My computer got a virus.  Blech!  But it’s fixed now.  See yesterday’s post. 

Movement: Not a ton of movement this week.  I think it might be the heat and me being tired too.  Or maybe there’s a lot of movement at night and I’m not feeling it because I’m asleep.  But I have felt baby a couple of times while standing, which is a new thing.  It’s only happened before while I’m sitting or lying down.  So that’s fun!

Food cravings/aversions:  More frozen yogurt please!  Also, I am loving regular yogurt with granola right now.  It’s so filling.  And of course, eggs.  And this week I have been especially averse to any type of leftovers.  I don’t know what it is but they make me want to yak.

Belly Button in or out?: Definitely in, but we’re getting flatter by the week.

What I miss:  My folks.  I had a great conversation with my dad the other night.  We crack each other up pretty regularly.  Made me miss him and mom so much!  Kiss kiss!

What I am looking forward to:  My mom is coming to visit in 1 week!!  Can’t wait!  

And we’re going camping with our Young Adults group at church in a couple weeks, and that’s going to be so much fun!  Also, maybe a little uncomfortable for me.  But so much fun! 

And I’m getting a massage with my friend Kelly this weekend!  So relaxing.  So needed.

Milestones:  We haven’t tried this yet, but I read on whattoexpect.com that J may be able to hear the baby’s heartbeat by pressing his ear against my tummy!  Is that crazy or what?!  Baby is well over a pound and a half now.  He or she is forming capillaries under the skin, which are filling with blood.  Lungs are beginning to develop surfectant, which allows baby to breathe.  But those lungs are a long way from being able to operate on their own.  And nostrils are opening up this week!  Baby will begin taking practice breaths with amniotic fluid.  So very interesting.

Symptoms:  This week it’s mostly sleep deprivation and hurting hips.

 

2 Responses to “Weekly Update – 25 weeks!”

  1. Karlene Says:

    I love the “mom hips, yay.” I feel your pain girl, and for some reason I think, “Oh this is my 3rd pregnancy, my hips are already stretched out, they’re not gonna hurt this time around.” Not! (I am not pregnant, just remembering what I was thinking the last time) But I had good pregnancies and good deliveries. We’re praying for you guys, and your little one.

    • teamerickson Says:

      Haha! Thanks Karlene! We need all the prayers we can get. And I’m so glad to know it’s normal. All that shifting around of bodily limbs and ligaments… so glad it’s not just me. 🙂


Leave a Reply

