Team Erickson

Here we go!

Tires and Pampers July 20, 2010

Filed under: Pregnancy — teamerickson @ 9:35 am

Well, J’s tire blew out on the freeway this morning.  So I’m going to head out to go pick him up after the tow-truck takes him to the tire place. 

Thank God he’s ok, and thank God for AAA! 

We are so blessed, as my friend Kelly would say.  🙂

In other news, we got our very first gift from our registry yesterday!  It arrived on our doorstep and just about brought me to tears.  It was a box of 96 newborn Pampers diapers!  Oh and they are just so cute!  I can’t wait to organize them and put them into little boxes and drawers and rows and oh my word!  So fun!

Now, the only thing about the diapers is that there was no name on the box to indicate who sent them to us.  And I searched the whole box a few times.  Nothin’.  So, I would really like to thank someone out there for sending us our first registry gift, and our first EVER box of diapers.  Anybody want to come forward and claim their thank you note?  🙂

Ok, J just called and I’ve got to head to the tire shop to pick him up.

Hugs and kisses!

 

Leave a Reply

