Team Erickson

Here we go!

Still Crazy After All these Years August 18, 2010

Filed under: Family — teamerickson @ 10:12 am

HAPPY ANNIVERSARY MOM AND DAD!!!

When Huey Lewis sang "Happy To Be Stuck With You," it was really about my mom and dad.

I can’t tell you how many years it’s been (this kid’s memory is a little fuzzy) but I know it’s over 30. 

They’ve sure been through a lot together.  And they’ve stuck with each other every time. 

I’m sure it hasn’t always been easy, but they chose to keep on lovin’ each other through thick and thin. 

When we were growing up, they’d almost always end up dancing to the oldies or kissing in front of us kids at the end of the day.  Gross.

You two are perfect for each other.  Mom puts up with Dad getting more ornery by the day, and Dad puts up with Mom’s love for shopping.  🙂 

What a great example you two have set for us kids.  I appreciate it more and more now that I’m grown up, married, and starting my own family.

Thanks for all the love and sacrifice Mom and Dad.  You are two of the coolest people I know, and I’m so thankful for you and your commitment to each other.

Happy Anniversary!

 

2 Responses to “Still Crazy After All these Years”

  1. Caroline Says:

    Blessings on ya;
    J’s dad say’s what a great bride and help-person he has. I’t takes a lot to get unpregnant people to help.
    dadofericksons


Leave a Reply

