Team Erickson

Here we go!

Boy or Girl? Still inconclusive. September 8, 2010

Filed under: Pregnancy — teamerickson @ 1:31 pm

So the results of our poll aren’t helping much.  As I’m writing this, we have 18 votes for Girl and 16 votes for Boy.  No overwhelming majority here. 

Baby’s heart rate is 140–right in the middle of the boy/girl range.

I’m carrying neither high nor low, so that theory doesn’t work either.

Now, I will say this.  When we were in Washington a guy did the needle on a string test above my belly.  The needle said it’s a girl.  And he did it THREE times.  Interesting.

And last night J’s parents took us out to dinner at Pei Wei.  There was an older Hispanic lady there busing tables and she said to me, “So, you are having a girl?!”  I said, “Well, we’re waiting to find out.”  But she was totally convinced that there’s a girl in there.  She even put her hand on my belly (which totally doesn’t bother me by the way, I think it’s a blessing!) and said, “Yep, girl.”

So, I guess we’ll just have to wait and see.  But all these things are very interesting to watch.

Anybody out there have any old wives’ tale tricks?  If you do, I’ll try them out and let you know! 

One exception–the Drano test.  That stuff is toxic and there’s no way I’m peeing in a thing of Drano.  Sick.  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

