Team Erickson

Here we go!

Weekly Update – 34 Weeks! September 17, 2010

Filed under: Belly Pictures,Pregnancy,Weekly Updates — teamerickson @ 9:13 am

How far along?:  34 Weeks!  Only 6 weeks to go!  And 42 days!!  It seems so unreal that I’m already here.  And at the same time I keep thinking, “When is this going to END?!”

Maternity clothes:  You can see my lovely “bigger” maternity jeans in my pics below.  Also, if you’ve noticed a pattern that I wear this pink shirt a lot in my photos, it’s not because it’s my favorite or I love it so much (although I do really like it), it’s because it’s tight and shows off my belly the best.  Some of my other shirts make me look bigger than I am because they’re baggy.  But I think this one makes for a pretty accurate picture.

Stretch marks:  Still no stretch marks!!!  I can’t believe it.  But I’m not getting my hopes up about not getting them.  I know I’ve still got more growing to do. 

Sleep:  I have been waking up EVERY morning sometime between 2-3am to use the facilities.  It’s weird that it’s taken on such a pattern.  I’m almost always up right at 3am.  Kinda creeps me out.

Best moment this week:  J and I attended our first baby class through our hospital.  Breastfeeding.  Needless to say, J was really looking forward to it.  Ha!  Yeah right.  I wish you all could have seen the look on his face when the instructor announced she was about to start our first video.  🙂  But it was super duper informative and I’m really glad we went to it.  I never realized how much goes into that whole thing.  AND, every woman there had her significant other with her, with the exception of one, whose husband was traveling for business.  So I’m really grateful to my ever supportive husband who went with me. 

Worst Moment this week:   Yesterday I received a special gift in the way of Braxton Hicks contractions.  I must have had somewhere around 20 of them.  And they each lasted a minute or two.  They don’t hurt, but they are super uncomfortable.  Nothing to worry about unless they develop a pattern (mine didn’t) but they’re a real pain in the neck… or uterus.

Movement:  Getting more movement in the mornings and late evenings these days, as opposed to all throughout the day.  And I can feel baby anytime I touch my stomach because he or she is so big now.  That’s fun!

Food cravings/aversions:  Can I get some Yogurtland?  Yes please.  I want it all the time, though I rarely get it because it’s more than a 5 minute drive AND there’s always crazy loud teenagers there.  My WONDERFUL friend Kelly got me a gift card there as part of my baby shower gift, and I’ve only used half of it so far.  But I think I might have to use that puppy this weekend.  By the way, do not go for the Blood Orange Tart.  It’s gross.  Reminds me of chewable orange Vitamin C.

Belly Button in or out?:  Still getting flatter and flatter.  Creepy.

What I miss:  I realized while sitting on the floor last night that I can’t bring my knees up to my chest anymore.  I’m sure this has been the case for a while, but I tried it without thinking last night and I really can’t do it.  Also, I can’t lie on my stomach.  Hate that.

What I am looking forward to:  Ultrasound in a couple of weeks!  And J and I are going on a two night babymoon soon!  It’s like a honeymoon for pregnant couples.  We’ll still be in town, but we’re going to stay in a hotel and sleep in and spend some good quality time together.  So fun!

Milestones:  Baby is gettin’ huge.  Close to 20 inches.  Hovering around 5 lbs.  If it’s a boy, his testicles are descending into the scrotum.  And baby’s fingernails are reaching the tips of the fingers now, so I’d better invest in some good clippers.  Also, babies born between 34-37 weeks generally do fine as long as there are no other health issues, so that’s a fun Friday fact for ya!

Symptoms:  That whole numbness of the hands thing is beginning to drive me crazy.  I have it every morning in my right hand, and I get it while sitting at my computer all day too.  Booo.

And here we go with the photos for the week

 

Awww, hi baby!

 

Look at the size of that thing! (It's like an orange on a toothpick!) And for those of you who didn't get that reference, it's from So I Married an Axe Murderer. Definitely worth a rent from Blockbuster.

 

4 Responses to “Weekly Update – 34 Weeks!”

  1. Dad Says:

    This is Mom again:
    Grandma laughed while reading your blog. She said you ought to write a book, because you have such a creative way of putting words together. I think she hit the nail on the head. Now there is a good way to spend your spare time when you get some. Love, Mom

  2. Jenn Says:

    GINA. You are looking so so cute these days! Nice work on the no stretch marks! But if they do come, just remember that they are like little badges of honor. I have about 100. No seriously I do. They fade in time.

    Hope your home stretch of pregnancy is fun 🙂 Can’t wait to hear about the little one’s arrival!


Leave a Reply

