Team Erickson

Here we go!

Weekly update – 36 weeks!! October 1, 2010

Filed under: Belly Pictures,Pregnancy,Weekly Updates — teamerickson @ 8:56 am

How far along?:  36 weeks!  Only 4 weeks to go!  And 28 days!!  And we are now in the month of October!  Could very possibly be baby G’s birth month.  How very exciting!

Maternity clothes:  I have a couple of really fun winter-ish outfits that I would absolutely love to wear, but it’s still too hot outside.  😦  When will Denver realize it’s Fall?  When will the chilly breezes come?  And when will the snow get here?  I really want to wear my cute outfits!  And my F-Ugg boots.

Stretch marks:  Ok, they have finally made an appearance.  My stomach finally gave in this week and I have a couple of light stretch marks on the underside of my belly.  I guess that would be the place I would pick for stretch marks, considering they’ll always be covered by chonies or pants or swimsuit bottoms.  But I’m still sad about it…  BUT I’m also happy that my body gets to do this wonderful thing called pregnancy, so if stretch marks are a part of it, bring it on.

Sleep:  Oh my word.  Refer to my sleeping post from earlier this week and multiply that by every night of sleeping this week.  I can’t believe how many times I’ve woken up just to turn over or go potty.  Me so sleepy.

Best moment this week:  J and I got to take our babymoon last weekend and it was so fun!  We went up to the DoubleTree Hotel in Denver (I had a gift certificate for a 2 night stay) and we just plain relaxed!  Oh it was the best!  We took time to just hang out together.  We slept in, went to breakfast, took naps, watched cable TV, walked around Denver, and did NOTHING for two whole days!  Speaking of watching TV, I have to admit we watched Jersey Shore and oh my word at the crazy on that show.  That’s all I’m going to say about that. 

Another best moment: being remembered by all of my Rancho Cucamonga friends!  A few of them got together and bought J and I a bunch of stuff from our registry.  I could not believe my eyes at all the fun in the box!  Our monkey bouncy seat, our lamp, our mobile, some socks, a wipes case, a themometer…  It was like having our very own baby shower with them, except they weren’t actually in the room.  But they were in my heart (I’m a cheeseball) and the whole thing just made me smile.  And I also teared up a little.  Because what’s a pregnant woman to do?

And another great moment:  I’ve been looking for a dresser for the baby’s room for FOREVER and just haven’t found the right thing.  I’ve been to garage sales and found nothing, been to WalMart and Target and Babies R Us (where everything is either too expensive or a piece of rickety ol’ junk), and looked all over craigslist (where people think that just because they say “antique” in the post means that they can charge $400 for their piece-of-crap-ugly-210-pound-teal-and-mauve-dresser-with-oval-mirror-on-top) to find just the right thing.  Finally yesterday I came across a post for two different dressers that were listed in the same town as us, but there was no picture.  I knew I might be wasting my time, but I wanted to check it out to see if it would work for us.  Because the guy was only asking $20 each!!!  And you all know how I love a good deal.  So my huge, hunky husband and I met him at his house after work to check them out.  We looked at the white dresser first, considering that it’s the color of most of our baby furniture, but it was a little big.  So then we checked out the blue/gray dresser and it was PERFECT!  It needs a little work (couple of nails in the back, some sanding, painting) but it will be so cute once we paint it white!  And the guy only asked for $10 for this dresser!  What a huge blessing to have that marked off our list.

It will fit in with the rest of the room perfectly!

Worst Moment this week:   While we were on our babymoon, J got me sick.  He had had a stomach bug since Thursday, but it wasn’t affecting him too much.  I got it late Saturday night.  And my system decided it was time to clean itself out.  So for Saturday night and all day Sunday I needed to be within a 30 second walk to the toilet at all times.  But then it was over for me.  J has had it for about a week, and he’s finally getting over it now.  Poor guy.

Movement:  Not a ton of movement this week.  Nothing to be worried about.  It’s just getting really tight in there for baby.  Still getting enough kick counts in, so no worries!

Food cravings/aversions:  Sugar.  Anything sugary.  I’m just loving candy and all sorts of things.  And I’m actually kind of craving it!  I hate that.  I know it’s not good for mom or baby, but sometimes I just can’t help myself and I give in. 

Belly Button in or out?:  Still getting flatter and flatter.  Creepy.

What I miss:  Sleep this week.  Yes, glorious sleep.

What I am looking forward to:  Ultrasound next week!  Also, baby being born.  Really looking forward to that.  And I’m really excited my mom will be out here in 26 days!  Can’t wait to have her here.  And hoping she’ll make me her homemade bran muffins!  Yum!

Milestones:  Most of baby’s systems are pretty well perfected by now.  From what I understand, baby is slowing down in the growth area and storing up energy for his or her big day of arrival!  Baby is probably around 6 lbs. already!  And he or she gains about an ounce a day. 

Symptoms:  Carpal tunnel, I hate you.  Also, I have this pregnancy rash on my belly.  It’s not itchy (thank goodness) but it is kind of yucky looking.

And now for some pictures!

The front.

 

To the side. J cut off my part of my head here.

 

And another side. Would ya look at that thing?!

 

6 Responses to “Weekly update – 36 weeks!!”

  1. Kelly Says:

    I like the dresser, and dont hate me, but i love distressed stuff as is. But for a baby’s room, i agree you should repaint it to look like the other new stuff. also, i LOVE your hoodie in these pictures today. You look comfy cozy. Thanks for your ziti recipe. I think I will make that all the time now. Do you actually have carpal tunnel or just numbness in your hands? Lastly, sorry about your stretch marks. I’m sure they will shrink when baby comes.

    • teamerickson Says:

      I love the look of distressed furniture too! And I actually love the color of this dresser, but it just won’t go well in the baby’s room. I’m thinking after we paint it white, we may distress it a little. Or wait until we’re done with the crib and changing table and distress it later. Yes, I am super comfy cozy today! It’s actually a cowl neck thin sweatshirt kind of thing. 🙂 I have carpal tunnel, but it’s only from the pregnancy. So it’ll go away after baby comes and the swelling goes down. So glad you liked the ziti! I made mine last night. It’s so easy, all in one pot. Love it.

      • Caroline Says:

        If you wait long enough, the kid will distress the furniture. Congratulations on winning the pumpkin and award at work.
        And contrats on looking cute in your gray sweatshirt.

      • teamerickson Says:

        Haha, thanks! Looking forward to this pregnancy thing being over. 🙂

  2. Dad Says:

    This is Mom. What a ripe tummy! Looks like he/she won’t be overdue. Hope I get to be there! I may have to ask Southwest to let me fly out earlier. Love, Mom


Leave a Reply

