Team Erickson

Here we go!

My fall mantel! October 11, 2010

Filed under: Home — teamerickson @ 8:00 am

I’m so excited about Fall this year that I’ve been doing a lot of rearranging and decorating for it.

Here are a few pictures of my festive Fall mantel in the living room!

The big picture. Speaking of big picture, the one that's hanging there is from Bed Bath and Beyond. Nice touch I think.

 

Close up of the items on the mantel. The picture of J and I was a Christmas gift from my sister. It's both of us at her wedding, and one of my favorite pictures of all time!

 

Close up of the pumpkins on the right. Notice there's a daddy, mommy, and baby pumpkin! Or "punkin," as I used to say when I was a little girl.

 

And close up of the cinnamon broom and the pot with pomegranates and pears. Don't worry, we'll move the broom when we start a fire in the fireplace. If Denver ever cools down enough.

 

So that’s my Fall mantel.  I’m sure there will still be a bit of tweaking here and there, but I wanted to share it with you all for the fun factor!

 

3 Responses to “My fall mantel!”

  1. Dad Says:

    Boy are you nesting or what…..

    Love Dad

  2. Kelly Says:

    your birthday is coming up? when is it? My fave part is mom dad and baby pumpkin.


Leave a Reply

