Team Erickson

Here we go!

I have the best friends ever!! October 20, 2010

Filed under: Fun times!,Pregnancy — teamerickson @ 3:00 pm

I am just so darn blessed.  Gotta tell ya.

A couple of Fridays ago, a bunch of my gal friends from church came over.  They didn’t just come over for a party at my house.  No, no.  They each brought with them a prepared meal for me to freeze so I wouldn’t have to worry about dinners!  I LOVE this idea! 

Megan and Sara planned the whole get together, and they also made a taco soup that night for all of us to munch on.  Then we watched the hilarious movie Baby Mama and ate cookies that Eunice had made. 

What a great idea and what a great night!  Now my freezer is stocked full of meals and I don’t have to worry about what I’m going to make for dinner! 

And I have to admit, I didn’t wait to use all the meals for after the baby is here.  When J and I found out my mom was coming early, we used a couple of the meals because I was just too tired to cook anything.  So Kelly, your Potato Casserole is GONE!  And it was delish, thank you!  And Eunice, we ate one of the pizzas, which totally hit the spot.  Oh, and Megan, we devoured the yummy chicken enchiladas too.  🙂

But we still have Taco Soup from Kiffen, Chicken Alfredo from Julie, Enchilada Casserole from Kim, another pizza from Eunice, and Potato Soup from Megan! 

Oh, and let’s not forget that Tina brought me the cutest robe and shorts set for the hospital instead of a meal.  It’s pink and black, so cute!  And I totally needed it because I have nothing like it and I was going to end up wearing old sweat pants and some of J’s oversized shirts.  So now I can at least look somewhat decent after having a baby.  🙂

I am so blessed to have all these ladies in my life!  I thank God for all of you!

 

Leave a Reply

