Team Erickson

Here we go!

My mama is here! October 20, 2010

Filed under: Family,Pregnancy — teamerickson @ 8:44 am

My mom changed her plane ticket to get here earlier than she had originally planned.  She was going to get here the 26th, which would have been 3 days before my due date.  But she changed her ticket to get in yesterday afternoon, just in case baby comes early!!

It’s such a blessing to have her here.

I picked her up from the airport yesterday and we got to visit a lot.  She helped me make dinner and then do the dishes.  Then she deep cleaned my toaster, of all things.  🙂  Totally cracks me up!  That thing hasn’t been cleaned in 4 years (with the exception of the crumb trays being emptied) so I guess it was about time!

It’s a much needed stress reliever to have mom here.  I felt like I was really getting behind in my cleaning and cooking and all that other daily stuff that needs to get done. 

Today she is going to pick me up for my Dr. appt.  I’m glad mom will be there because they’re going to strip my membranes!  So today could be the day. 

And let’s all say a word of prayer for that.  🙂

 

4 Responses to “My mama is here!”

  1. KJJ Says:

    I just prayed! Oh dear Lord I made sure to charge my phone so I can get that long awaited text from you. Tina said you could be in labor all day, so that’s good so i can come to the hospital tomorrow to see you! (confession of faith?) 🙂 ~KJJ

  2. teamerickson Says:

    Oh I hope I hope I hope! 🙂

  3. Dad Says:

    Are you sure you don’t want a second opinnion on the brain scraping thing????


Leave a Reply

