Team Erickson

Here we go!

Weekly Update – 39 weeks! October 22, 2010

Filed under: Pregnancy,Weekly Updates — teamerickson @ 10:32 am

Let me just start this by saying today would be the perfect day to have a baby.  I got a ton of sleep last night.  It’s a full moon.  And it’s my Grandma Jean’s birthday, so of course she would be so pleased!  Come on baby!

How far along?:  39 weeks!  Only 1 week to go!  And 7 days!!  I never thought I’d get here.  This whole process seems like it’s taking FOREVER!

Maternity clothes:  Comfy today in my (borrowed from Keturah) big jeans and a light cotton cowl neck sweatshirt.  Perfect for the cold day today!  Yay Denver for finally picking up on the fact that it’s FALL. 

Stretch marks:  Still the same ones under the belly button.  And I think they’ve multiplied.  My stretch marks are giving birth to offspring, why can’t I?

Sleep:  Well last night was GLORIOUS!  Oh yes.  I still woke up plenty of times, but I decided I was going to take today off from work.  (There are too many sick people at the office lately and I really don’t want to get what they have.  I started feeling worn down yesterday and a little yucky.)  So I slept in (yes!) this morning and am having a wonderful day with mom! 

Best moment this week:  Of course, mom being here has got to top the list.  She’s gone grocery shopping for us and is making delicious dinners every night.  AND THEN she does the dishes.  I ask if she wants some help, but she says I should just sit back and relax.  Well you don’t have to tell me twice!  🙂  Thanks for all you’re doing mom!  You’ve taken a really big load off my shoulders!

Another great moment from this week was when Kiffen came over on Saturday and helped me set up my nursery and clean the house.  And when I say she helped me, I really mean that she did most of the work and I sort of helped her because I was exhausted!  God has blessed us with some amazing friends.  Not everyone would come over to your house and set up your nursery and vacuum your stairs AND not be grossed out by all the dog hair in your loft.  Thanks Kiff for being a true friend!  You are a blessing!

Worst Moment this week:  Ooo, getting the membranes stripped was ouchy.  Just plain uncomfortable.

Movement:  There’s been a lot of movement ever since my Dr. appt.  I keep hoping baby will poke a hole through the sac and break my water so we can get this party started!

Food cravings/aversions:  Sugar.  I crave sugar.  And it’s terrible for me.  I also crave milk, and when we run out I sort of panic.  It’s a main staple for me. 

Belly Button in or out?:  Still getting flatter and flatter.  Creepy.

What I miss:  All the energy of normal life.  Oh, and sleeping on my stomach.  That is going to be a real treat once this thing is all over!! 

What I am looking forward to:  I just going to leave the same thing I wrote last week.  LABOR.  I know, I won’t be loving it once it starts, but I’m looking forward to getting this gimondo baby out. 

Milestones:  No more real milestones left.  Baby’s even pretty much stopped growing.  We’re just WAITING…

Symptoms:  Sore back.  Sore hips.  Crampy muscles.  Overall crankiness and moodiness.  (Sorry J, I know, I know.)  And all sorts of other unpleasantries that I don’t think you want to hear about.  So we’ll leave it at that.

 

5 Responses to “Weekly Update – 39 weeks!”

  1. kjj Says:

    GINA! This could very well be your last update on pregnancy. Glad you took the day off. DOnt want you getting sick. I’m looking forward to seeing at the party tonight. Your mom will the house to herself!. PS_ please do not give birth at the party tonight. LOVE YA!

  2. Dad Says:

    YEE HA LETS GITER DONE

    LOVE DAD

  3. Caroline Says:

    Happy birthday Great-Grandma Jean!

  4. Joanna Says:

    So…. where’s the week 40 update??? 😉

  5. Kelly Says:

    GINA!!!! Yeaaaa for gving birth. Now, can you just take off the next month or two from blogging. love you to the moon and back!


Leave a Reply

