Team Erickson

Here we go!

TWOsday Update Week 12 October 11, 2011

Filed under: TWOsday Updates — teamerickson @ 11:05 am

How far along?:  12 weeks. Time flies and crawls at the same time.

Maternity clothes:  What would I do without them? I’m guessing I’d have to wear moo moos and slippers all day.

Stretch marks:  No new ones to report. Thank goodness! The ones from last time have almost disappeared, but I’m betting they’ll come back with a vengeance sometime during the 3rd trimester.

Sleep:  Basically the same to report as last week. THE DREAMS. They’re killing me. I went to bed on Saturday night and was exhausted. And when I woke up Sunday morning I was just as tired as when I’d crashed in bed. I’m better now, but I really need to work on going to bed earlier.

Best moment this week:  J, Gunnar, and I went to a Pumpkin Festival on Saturday, and there was a man filming for the news there. We just happened to be at the right place at the right time. Gunnar made the 9:00 news that night! J and I also had a quick appearance. It was so fun! Here’s the link if you want to see us! CLICK HERE. Gunnar is the cute one… in the chicken suit. 🙂 Also, there’s a quick commercial before the video plays.

Worst Moment this week:  Got a little heartburn this week. Not bad. But it’s still a bummer. Hopefully it doesn’t get worse, cause I LOVE me some spicy food!!

Movement:  The only movement involving my belly right now is expansion. Sad, but a new baby is sooo worth it!

Food cravings/aversions:  Aversions are becoming more infrequent. That is great news! Still not much of an appetite for chicken, or anything involving protein though. BUT, my friend Keturah recommended I try a smoothie from Bolthouse and it has 8g of protein per serving. I am loving that! Have it every morning. It’s chocolate, and it has a teeny bit of coffee in it. Indulgence!

Belly Button in or out?:  Oh its in all right. It would be total madness if it were out already!

What I miss:  Eating whatever, whenever. I have to force myself to stay on schedule right now because if I don’t eat often enough, I get sick. And if I eat too much in once sitting, I get sick. (By sick I just mean nauseous, not actually hugging the porcelain throne or anything.)

What I am looking forward to:  Actually looking pregnant, instead of like I ate one a few too many donuts. (I wrote this last week, but I’m going to leave it up for this week, since it still rings true.) Also looking forward to getting a bit more energy once the first trimester is over!

Milestones:  Baby is two and a half inches now! He or she weighs about half an ounce. Most of baby’s systems are fully formed by now, so we’re entering the maintenance phase during which everything continues to mature and grow for the next 28 weeks or so. Next appointment is October 25, on big brother’s birthday! We’ll probably get to hear the heartbeat that day. Fun times!

Symptoms:  Everything from last week. Feeling yucky overall. Gagging when I brush my teeth. Not wanting to eat much of anything. Pants refusing to button. Continual tiredness. Oh, and don’t forget the mood swings and overall crankiness. Sorry for that last one, J. 🙂

 

4 Responses to “TWOsday Update Week 12”

  1. Jonna Says:

    Watched the news video – very cute! He’s gonna resent that chicken costume in a few years though 🙂

  2. Mom & Dad Hodgkiss Says:

    Yes, we watched the news clip of our grandson at the pumpkin patch. He looked like he was having a ball! You and John did too!
    I will let my ladies know to pray for sweet dreams and fresh awakenings in the morning!
    We love all of you and are excited about our new grandbaby coming in April! Love, Mom


Leave a Reply

