Team Erickson

Here we go!

TWOsday Update Week 14 October 25, 2011

Filed under: TWOsday Updates — teamerickson @ 11:58 am

Let me start out by giving a huge HAPPY BIRTHDAY shout out to my big boy Gunnar! Our boy turns ONE today! I can’t believe it’s already been a year. We’ve been so blessed by his happy and easy-going demeanor. He’s such a fun kid and we are truly blessed to be his parents.

Look who can tell you how old he is! My kid is a genius.

How far along?:  14 weeks. And 26 to go. Right now we’re 6 months away! And today is the first day of the second trimester. Woohoo!

Maternity clothes:  Pretty much wearing nothing but maternity right now. A few shirts still fit, but jeans and skirts and shorts are all maternity, by necessity. Baby is gettin’ bigger. And I guess that means mama is too.

Stretch marks:  No new ones to report. Thank goodness! The ones from last time have almost disappeared, but I’m betting they’ll come back with a vengeance sometime during the 3rd trimester.

Sleep:  Love it. Can’t get enough of it. Literally. Still with the dreams. Every night it’s like I’m in some kind of action or drama (with extra drama piled on top) movie. I did have a fun dream last night that we moved to Hawaii though. That was pretty cool. We took a boat across the ocean with our car. (Though now that I think about it, it would be pretty silly to bring a Subaru Forester to Hawaii.) We moved into a house that was right next door to our good friends Jason and Aubrie VanB. and it was so fun!! But I’m still tired. 🙂

Best moment this week:  Hopefully it will be today when I get to hear my little one’s heart beat at the Dr. office. I always get a little nervous walking in to those things. One time when I was pregnant with Gunnar they had a hard time finding his heartbeat and I was about to have a panic attack! Another great moment this week – Tim Tebow’s comeback! Go Broncos! That game was just plain ridiculous. But so cool. Also, my good friend Kelly came over and helped me clean my living room carpet for our potluck on Friday. It looks so nice now! Thanks Kell!

Worst Moment this week:  Gunnar threw up on me as we were leaving Aspen Grove. (Outdoor mall in our area.) The ride home was unpleasant. Also, J ended up getting sick this weekend, and then got a mad case of THE GOUT on top of it. Poor guy.

Movement:  The only movement involving my belly right now is expansion. Sad, but a new baby is sooo worth it!

Food cravings/aversions:  I’ve been eating hard boiled eggs again. It’s an easy and great source of protein, so my body is pretty happy. Hopefully baby is pretty happy too! I’m still averse to a lot of things involving chicken, but I can eat it a lot more often now than a couple weeks ago. And I am craving sweets like there’s no tomorrow. All I want to eat is ice cream and candy and juice and cookies. But I am doing my best to refrain or just eat a piece or two. The Holidays will only make it more difficult. Here we go!

Belly Button in or out?:  Oh its in all right. It would be total madness if it were out already!

What I miss:  Jeans with a button and zipper. Or jeans that make me feel skinny. Haven’t had those since before I was pregnant with Gunnar though! 🙂

What I am looking forward to:  We’re having a little bday party for Gunnar this weekend, so that will be really fun! I’m also looking forward to my Dr. appt today and our Young Marrieds potluck on Friday. Cheese Fondue!

Milestones:  My little guy or gal is about the size of a clenched fist now! My only question is: Is it my clenched fist or J’s clenched fist? Cause there’s a big size difference there. Baby is learning to move with smooth and fluid-like motion. No more jerking like the first trimester. Other exciting news this week – we’ve got hair sprouting on the head and filling in the eyebrows. Baby is also covered with a downy coating of hair called lanugo that will begin to shed toward the end of my pregnancy, when baby gets his or her own layer of fat.

Symptoms:  Right now, mostly just tired.

 

4 Responses to “TWOsday Update Week 14”

  1. Kelly Says:

    Sorry Gunnar threw up on you. Maybe when he has a job someday he will buy you a replacement shirt. Maybe?

  2. Mom & Dad Hodgkiss Says:

    The new baby is getting easier to visualize. He or she will be blessed to be in such a loving family. I think two babies will make me long to see them twice as much! Mom Bonnie


Leave a Reply

