Team Erickson

Here we go!

Gunnar’s first snow! October 26, 2011

Filed under: Gunnar — teamerickson @ 10:04 pm

First let me say we did hear the baby’s heartbeat at my Dr. appt. yesterday! So fun! About 150 beats per minute. Nice and healthy. Praise God!

It snowed today. All day. And I love the snow! So I decided to take Gunnar outside in the snow to try out his new snow suit and boots!

This is fun!

And then this happened…

This is not so fun!

I think Gunnar will like the snow when he can walk. Hopefully that will be in the next 2 months so he can play in the snow when we visit Grandma Bonnie and Grandpa Les for Christmas!

 

2 Responses to “Gunnar’s first snow!”

  1. Kelly Says:

    I was reading your delivery story of when Gunnar was born. HA! You said you wouldnt do it again, and lo and behold, you are doing it again soon enough!

    So, let’s recap. For those of you math wizards, you will realize that I had less than 4 hours between my water breaking and meeting baby Gunnar. Here’s an easy timeline…

    5:00 water breaks
    5:45 leave for hospital/contractions begin
    6:15 get to hospital/real good contractions begin
    8:20 start pushing
    8:48 Gunnar is here!!

    Dang. And the first thing all the nurses told me was that when I have another one, I’d better head to the hospital even if I think I’m just having some false labor contractions. But all I’m thinking is there’s no way I’m ever going to do this again.

    Of course, the memory fades and now I know I’ll do it again. Someday. Not soon. But someday.”

    That someday is in 2012 Gina E! And I couldnt be more excited for you! AND, my most anitcipate read of your blog will be on 12/25/2011 when you tell the world if you are having a boy or a girl! Yipppppiiieee! Let the shopping commence!

  2. Mom & Dad Hodgkiss Says:

    Wearing boots and all the gear to stay warm makes it hard for the little guy to move. He might like staying in and having some hot chocolate!


Leave a Reply

