Team Erickson

Here we go!

TWOsday Update Week 16 November 9, 2011

Filed under: TWOsday Updates — teamerickson @ 1:07 pm

And we’re late… again. Story of my life! Better late than never, right?

How far along?:  16 weeks. And 24-ish to go.

Maternity clothes:  Just passed a few of my old maternity clothes on to my friend Jonelle. She’s in the last few weeks of her pregnancy and I figured some new things for the wardrobe would be a fun pick-me-up! Also, I recently discovered what the best colors for me to wear are. The great thing is that I found out I’m a “light warm” color palette. Think oranges and tomato reds and bright greens and golds and browns and even yellow. The problem is that many of the clothes in my closet (including maternity clothes) are of the “cool” color family, meaning blues and purples and blacks and pinks. Oh booo. The thing is, I realized through doing this color palette test that I have NEVER felt really good in any of my cool colored clothing. I feel best when I’m wearing my warm colors. This discovery led me to quit the cool colors, for the most part, all together. So that’s a lot of the reason why I gave my friend Jonelle (a cool colored girl) many of my clothes. I’d rather have clothes I feel good in and yet less in my closet than a ton of clothes in my closet but many that I don’t feel good in. So there. That’s enough about that.

Stretch marks:  No new ones to report. Thank goodness! The ones from last time have almost disappeared, but I’m betting they’ll come back with a vengeance sometime during the 3rd trimester.

Sleep:  Better. Though this whole time change thing has really thrown Gunnar off. Instead of waking up at his usual time of 7:30, he’s been waking up at 6:30. REALLY?! Yes. Now, I do have to say that the last two days he’s at least given me until 7. So thank God we have improvement there. But having to go through this twice a year? NO THANK YOU, government. I’d like to start a petition to ban daylight savings time forever. We don’t even use it anymore. I guess my other option would be to move to Arizona or Hawaii, but Arizona is just one big HOT desert, and Hawaii is too dang expensive. Sorry to my Hawaiian ohana, Grams. 🙂

Best moment this week:  Beating the Oakland Raiders is right up there. Go Broncos! Also, I have two different friends who each had beautiful baby girls this week. I got to visit both of them in the hospital. What fun and joy and excitement!

Worst Moment this week:  Sunday morning. 6:30 am. Waking up to a screaming one-year-old because of stupid, useless daylight savings time.

Movement:  I feel like I’m feeling this baby move sometimes, but I think it’s just air bubbles moving around in there. Can’t wait to feel him or her soon!

Food cravings/aversions:  Made some taco soup the other night that was amazing! We had some friends over to enjoy it with us too. What a fun time. I have been craving sweets like nothing else. Ice cream, chocolate, gummy bears, Oh My! Wherever I go, I just want sugar. It’s rough. I try to tell myself “No,” and I even succeed some of the time. I’ve been trying to keep the protein intake up and that usually helps.

Belly Button in or out?:  Oh its in all right. It would be total madness if it were out already!

What I miss:  A pain-free back. Also, not waddling when I walk. I’m not fully waddling yet, but it’s starting…

What I am looking forward to:  Feeling my baby kick! Also, my Dr. appointment next week. Get to hear that little heart beat again! And then Thanksgiving! And then another ultrasound in December! And then finding out if it’s a boy or girl! And then Christmas with my family! I am so excited for all the crazy fun things coming up!!

Milestones:  Baby is now 3-5 ounces! Whoo! Grow baby grow! This is one of my favorite weeks of development because baby can finally hear! I love singing along with the radio in the car, or talking and praying with my baby. And I love that baby can hear daddy and big brother too! It’s so much fun to be able to communicate even just a little with my teeny tiny guy or gal!

Symptoms:  Just feeling like I’ve misplaced my mind. It’s normal for pregnant ladies. Still, not fun.

 

2 Responses to “TWOsday Update Week 16”

  1. Mom & Dad Hodgkiss Says:

    We are so glad to hear your peppy self again! It is exciting to know our new little grandchild is already 5 ounces or so!
    When we were at PHS talking with the teachers who know you, it got us jazzed up about Christmas. It will be a crazy full fun house the first two days! Love, Mom


Leave a Reply

