Team Erickson

Here we go!

TWOsday Update Week 19 November 29, 2011

Filed under: TWOsday Updates — teamerickson @ 11:29 am

How far along?:  19 weeks. And 21-ish to go. Almost halfway there!!

Maternity clothes:  Just the usual this week. I did buy a maternity tank top at Target with my birthday money, though! I’m excited to wear it. I’m going to wash it today and it’ll be all set for me to stretch it out by tomorrow. 🙂

Stretch marks:  No new ones to report. Thank goodness! The ones from last time have almost disappeared, but I’m betting they’ll come back with a vengeance sometime during the 3rd trimester.

Sleep:  Praise the Lord, Gunnar has been sleeping in lately! He let me go till 8:20 this morning! I couldn’t believe it when I looked at the clock. He was awake, and probably had been for a good hour, but he wasn’t making any noise. He was just playing quietly in his crib. So nice! Also, over the Thanksgiving weekend, J got up with Gunnar every morning so I could sleep in. I felt like I was in high school again, sleeping in till 9:30 or 10! It was amazing.

Best moment this week:  Thanksgiving was probably the best day from this week. I just love it so much. And hanging out with our good friends Mel and Jim was a blast. The food was soooo good. And, of course,  the leftovers… Oh yum. Melany made some amazing homemade potato rolls too. I’m going to have to steal her recipe. So good! And we played LIFE the game. Mel won. I was second. And the boys fought over last place. 🙂

Worst Moment this week:  Not sure that there was one. Oh, yes, I know… Waking up on Monday morning and not having J around to get up with Gunnar. After four days of sleeping in, I was not ready for mommy-hood. I had to roll myself out of bed and get moving.

Movement:  Feeling the little waves of movement! It’s so fun! Also creepy. But fun. Feeling movement makes pregnancy so much more real.

Food cravings/aversions:  Meat. Protein. MEAT… We were going to have meatless spaghetti last night and I knew it just wouldn’t do it for me, so I picked up some meatballs at the store. So glad I did! Yummo!

Belly Button in or out?:  Oh its in all right. It would be total madness if it were out already!

What I miss:  Had a good amount of back pain this week, so I’m going to say I miss a pain-free back. I’m going to start doing my pelvic rocking again, though, so that should most definitely help!

What I am looking forward to:  My 20 week ultrasound! December 9 is the big day. I’m mostly excited with a touch of nervousness. This is the ultrasound that checks EVERYTHING that’s going on in there. If there’s a problem, they typically find it during this ultrasound. I’m praying that everything is going well and baby is developing normally and is as healthy as can be. This is also the ultrasound where we find out if baby is a boy or a girl!! So, I’m adding a poll this week. Take a vote and let us know what you think we’re having!

Milestones:  Six inches long and 8 oz in weight! Baby is getting bigger! The fruit comparison for the week is MANGO. Arms and legs are now in proportion to the body, and baby is getting his or her dance moves on! Baby is also covered in vernix caseosa now, which is a protective coating to keep baby’s skin from getting all nasty and wrinkled from the amniotic fluid. Think about what you’d look like after soaking in a bath for 9 months. Gross.

Symptoms:  Just the usual tiredness, emotional outbursts, and soreness. But doing really well other than that!!

 

3 Responses to “TWOsday Update Week 19”

  1. Melissa Salido Says:

    Thanks for the Update…I am thinking another little dude.

  2. Mom & Dad Hodgkiss Says:

    It is so fun being a grandma! The expectation of a new grandchild gets more exciting every week. I voted “girl”. My instinct was right last time. I started Gunnar’s blue blanket before he was born. My instinct may be off this time. At least we don’t have long to find out. Love, Mom

  3. Mom & Dad Hodgkiss Says:

    P.S. I think I will wait until we find out before I start the new blanket. M


Leave a Reply

