Team Erickson

Here we go!

And it’s a girl! December 17, 2011

Filed under: Pregnancy — teamerickson @ 8:03 pm

Well… it’s most likely a girl.

Our ultrasound tech gave us a 97% sure answer that it’s a girl. And one thing about our ultrasound tech – she’s NEVER been wrong about the sex of a baby. Not once.

The reason why she could only be 97% sure is because baby’s little booty was up in the air the whole time during the ultrasound and she wouldn’t move. So our tech couldn’t get a great view of the lady parts. But we’re pretty sure we saw what we needed to see. Yay!

I’m going back in January 6 for another quick ultrasound because she couldn’t get a good look at some of the other systems either. She’s not concerned at all about anything, but she did want to check in on a few things she missed. So we’ll be double checking the sex that day. And thank goodness for that. If I had to wait until 36 weeks for my next ultrasound and this little cantaloupe turned out to have man parts, I would be pretty disappointed. Not that boys aren’t great. I love the one I have, and another would be fun. But my heart would be set on a girl by that point.

All that said, I have cautiously decided to call the baby “she” from now on. Her name will be Genevieve Elaine. Genevieve because I just LOVE that name. And Elaine because it’s my middle name, my mom’s middle name, and my grandma’s on both sides middle names. So that’s one you just have to pass along.

Now we’ll just be waiting for further confirmation on January 6. I can’t wait for all the ribbons and headbands and tutu’s and fluffy stuff! Yay girls!

 

One Response to “And it’s a girl!”

  1. Mom & Dad Hodgkiss Says:

    I knew it! The baby is a girl! That must be why you were sick. You had a double shot of female hormones! Love, Mom


Leave a Reply

