Team Erickson

Here we go!

Excuses, excuses December 18, 2011

Filed under: Potpourri — teamerickson @ 10:05 am

Just a little explanation as to why I haven’t posted in a while…

The number one reason is that I’ve been busy planning a benefit sale at our church for orphans in Gojjo Ethiopia. So there. 🙂

Our church planned a benefit concert and decided it would be fun to add a marketplace that night as well. So last night we had the concert and the sale. And what a success it was! We’ve raised about half of the money we need to build a school in Ethiopia. It was a lot of work for me, but it was also a ton of fun! And it gave our church members an opportunity to use their gifts to make items or offer services to donate to the sale.

So that’s my big excuse.

My other one is that on Tuesday when I was about to sit down and write my weekly blog, I fell. Yep, I fell. Hard. On the stairs. And I really hurt my bum. Bad. So I laid down on the couch and iced my backside and rested.

Oh, and I have a crazy, teething, almost walking one-year-old.

So there ya go.

 

2 Responses to “Excuses, excuses”

  1. Mom & Dad Hodgkiss Says:

    Wow! You are amazing doing the fundraiser and keeping up with Gunnar. I am glad you know to rest when you need it or hurt your bum! I hope you can relax here at home. Let Dad and I be in charge. Love, Mom


Leave a Reply

