Team Erickson

Here we go!

TWOsday Update Week 22 December 20, 2011

Filed under: TWOsday Updates — teamerickson @ 12:49 pm

I skipped last week. And I’m back on track now!

How far along?:  22 weeks and 18-ish to go! I am over half way there!

Maternity clothes:  Feeling more stylish these days. Got a new haircut, which makes me want to wear fun clothes, which makes me want to shower and put on make up in the morning. Even when I’m staying home.

Stretch marks:  No new ones to report. Thank goodness! The ones from last time have almost disappeared, but I’m betting they’ll come back with a vengeance sometime during the 3rd trimester.

Sleep:  Still haven’t figured out how to force myself off the couch and upstairs at a more decent hour. I’ve been going to bed between 10 and 11pm (some of you would say this is early!) but I’m up around 7am with Gunnar. And this is just not enough sleep for an expectant lady. Well, now it may have caught up with me. I woke up with a really sore throat this morning. I was worried it was strep. But I’m thinking it’s that my body is letting me know I need more sleep. Also, a friend brought by some homeopathic remedies (or as J calls them, “Witchcraft”) so I’m hoping those will do the trick and I’ll be right as rain by this evening. My nose has already opened up and my throat feels a lot better. And my goal is to be in bed by 8pm tonight!

Best moment this week:  I’m going to share two, since I didn’t post last week. 🙂 Our really good friends Bryan and Kristin came out to see us last week and we had such a blast! Those two are so much fun to be around. And Bryan bought tickets for him and J to go to the Broncos v. Bears game. Bryan is a Bears fan and J is a Broncos fan, so it was the perfect weekend for them to go to a game together. J LOVED it. Especially since the Broncos won. Go Tebow! And Kristin cut my hair and gave Gunnar his first ever hair cut too! He looks like a little boy now, no more baby whispiness left in his hair. Makes me sad and happy at the same time.

Best moment from this week was probably doing the fundraiser sale at church for orphans in Ethiopia. I organized the sale and made sure everything was accounted for. It was a lot of fun! And it made me feel useful. Reminded me of my working days. We raised a lot of money for the orphans and people from the church loved donating to the sale and buying Christmas presents from it!

Worst Moment this week:  Falling on the stairs and landing HARD on my bum is definitely up there. Also, waking up with a sore throat this morning when we’re supposed to go to WA for Christmas on Saturday. Boo to both of those things. Boooooo.

Movement:  Baby is still kicking and punching. She’s got a little Billy Blanks Tae Bo action going on in my belly. Can’t wait till J can feel her from the outside!

Food cravings/aversions:  Still with the beef. Love me some protein! This week has also been really bad with craving sugar. And the Holidays are not helping. Parties and cookies and delicious fudge and all sorts of goodies are at hand almost all the time.

Belly Button in or out?:  Oh its in all right. It would be total madness if it were out already!

What I miss:  Ok, I crossed my arms this morning over my belly and realized immediately that that’s not going to happen again for a long while, like 18-ish weeks, because my belly has gotten to the point where it’s high enough to make that position super uncomfortable.

What I am looking forward to:  CHRISTMAS!! We are going to my hometown in Washington for Christmas this year. It will be my first Christmas home with my family since 2002! It’s been forever! I can’t wait to see everyone. Some of my relatives haven’t even met Gunnar yet, so this is going to be a real treat. And I really can’t wait for Gramma to take over while I take a nap or two.

Milestones:  Genevieve has finally broken the 1 pound mark! Now I can finally blame one of my extra pounds on her. 🙂 She’s about 8 inches long this week. Baby girl is developing the sense of touch this week, and since there’s nothing else to grab in my belly, she’s probably gripping on to the umbilical cord and teaching herself how to swing a lasso.

Symptoms:  Seems like the same thing every week. Tired and highly emotional. Poor, poor, dear J.

 

Leave a Reply

