Team Erickson

Here we go!

TWOsday Update Week 26 January 17, 2012

Filed under: TWOsday Updates — teamerickson @ 9:31 am

How far along?:  26 weeks and 14-ish to go! We’re less than 100 days away, people.

Maternity clothes:  Everything cute is in the wash right now. EVERYTHING. So I feel really un-cute sitting here in my brown corduroy pants and a fuchsia t-shirt. Fuchsia is really not my color. But it’s all I have right now.

Stretch marks:  No new ones to report. Thank goodness! The ones from last time have almost disappeared, but I’m betting they’ll come back with a vengeance sometime during the 3rd trimester.

Sleep:  Oh wow has this week brought the hip pain at night. I’m waking up at least five times a night to roll over because whatever side I’m on is killing me! I even have one of those fancy pregnancy pillows (thanks Kiffen!) but it’s just not doing the trick this week when it comes to my hips. I must be expanding. Yay…

Best moment this week: J and I went up to camp with our church youth group this weekend. What an amazing time! God touched a lot of lives up there. But Gunnar was not one of them. 🙂 He was totally cranky the whole time! He was teething, not getting enough sleep, and in a strange environment, so I’ll give the kid a break. But man, it was rough on me. BUT… when we got home on Sunday, I fed him and put him down for a nap and then I laid down and I swear I did not move for THREE hours. I had the best sleep ever! And J took care of Gunnar when he woke up so I could keep sleeping however long I wanted. When I woke up I felt like a brand new woman!

Worst Moment this week:  Ooo, hands down Gunnar’s teething episodes. Holy smokes. The kid is just a total crankerpants! He’s pushing out his first molars, so I get it. But he’s just making me crazy! Hylands teething tablets are my lifesaver right now.

Movement:  Lots and lots of gymnastics! Baby girl is tumbling all around in there! The hope is that in a few more weeks, she’ll tumble into a head down position and stay that way. 🙂

Food cravings/aversions:  More sugar. And I’m loving my morning oatmeal. I got some maple flavored agave nectar syrup and it’s delicious! It doesn’t raise my blood sugar levels like sugar does, and I can use way less of it. I’ve been putting it on my oats every morning. Yum!

Belly Button in or out?:  Really starting to flatten out now. Gunnar thinks my belly button is pretty darn interesting.

What I miss:  The absence of hip pain. That is all right now.

What I am looking forward to: Gunnar getting the rest of his molars in. So he can finally stop whining at me. 🙂

Milestones:  Vivvi is two pounds this week! And she just keeps getting bigger! Soon her little home in my tummy will start to get really tight and she’ll have less and less room for those gymnastics. Big milestone for this week – she opens her eyes! There’s not much to see in there with it being so dark, but I think I may try shining a flashlight on my belly just to see what happens. 🙂

Symptoms:  Did I mention my hips? They hurt. Real bad.

 

2 Responses to “TWOsday Update Week 26”

  1. Mom Says:

    We will pray for you hips to stop hurting and Gunnar’s teeth to come in!

    It is exciting to hear about Vivvi moving around so much! She is alive and kicking!

    We pray for John and all of you to feel the Presence of the Holy Spirit bringing you peace, rest, love, and joy. Love, Mom and Dad


Leave a Reply

