Team Erickson

Here we go!

TWOsday Update Week 28 February 2, 2012

Filed under: TWOsday Updates — teamerickson @ 1:18 pm

I’m just going to stop mentioning the fact that my updates are late almost every week. Story of my life right now. 🙂

How far along?:  28 weeks and 12-ish to go! We are now into the third and final trimester, people! And I’ve got a little less than three months to go!

Maternity clothes:  It’s a sweats kind of day today. It’s supposed to snow from around 5pm today to around 5pm tomorrow. We could get anywhere from 6-18 inches of snow! I know I’m not going outside in that kind of weather, so sweats it is!

Stretch marks:  No new ones to report. Thank goodness! The ones from last time have almost disappeared, but I’m betting they’ll come back with a vengeance sometime during the 3rd trimester.

Sleep:  This week has been hard with the potty issue at night time. I find myself getting really, really thirsty right before bed (probably because I’m not getting enough water throughout the rest of the day), then I drink a ton of water, head for bed, and wake up every couple of hours to tinkle. Fantastic. I know it could be easily remedied, and I keep my water bottle near me during the day. I just forget to drink out of it.

Best moment this week: Hmmm, let’s see. One was finding out that one of our bills was totally wrong and getting to tear it up and not pay it. It was only for $2.60, but I was excited! Another was hearing little Genevieve’s heart beating away yesterday at the Dr’s office. Oh, and I found a cute maternity top on clearance at Kohl’s for $4! Over the weekend J and I went in search of a cute outfit to bring our baby girl home from the hospital in, and boy did we find one! We got her an outfit at Target and I’m so excited to get to put her in it! Here is a link to the dress and here is a link to the leggings. Yay!

Worst Moment this week:  I’m going to have to go with the black eye on this one. See post below. Oy!

Movement:  Still moving for mama. I love to feel Genevieve move. I can see it from the outside now pretty well too.

Food cravings/aversions:  Not a whole lot of cravings this week. Maybe I’m finally getting enough protein and fat in? I had some fantastic fish tacos last night at Wahoo’s. Yum!

Belly Button in or out?:  Really starting to flatten out now. Gunnar points to my belly button whenever he sees it and says, “Sat?” (Gunnar talk for “What’s that?”) And I say back “Belly button.” Then I point his out. I don’t think he’s figured out that he has one too though. He’s never interested in his own belly button, just mama’s. And now he has discovered John’s belly button too. 🙂

What I miss:  Great, fantastic, loved, amazing, restful, rejuvenating sleep.

What I am looking forward to: Setting up the loft for Genevieve. Oh, and getting back the results of my blood sugar test to make sure I don’t have gestational diabetes. (It’s a routine test, no cause for concern.)

Milestones:  Genevieve is around 2.5 lbs now and almost 16 inches long! (We found out at Gunnar’s Dr. appt. that he is about twice her size at 32 inches!)  Our big girl is now blinking and practicing her breathing, coughing, hiccuping, and sucking. Other news is that I’m measuring big as far as the measurement from the pubic bone to the top of the fundus (uterus). So maybe we’ll be seeing this girl a little early!

Symptoms:  Waddling. 🙂

 

2 Responses to “TWOsday Update Week 28”

  1. Mom Says:

    I will be there on Friday about 9:a m on the 20th. Hope I arrive on time to be there for you! Love, Mom


Leave a Reply

