Team Erickson

Here we go!

YAAAAAYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!! February 6, 2012

Filed under: General health,Potpourri,Pregnancy — teamerickson @ 6:36 pm

I think my sister will vouch for me that I am the type of person who can celebrate anything. ANYTHING.

I love to scream out of giddiness and have a good time for any reason that warrants it.

I celebrate my own achievements and blessings, and I celebrate those of others as much as my own. I love to see good things happen to good people! That may have something to do with being the youngest child.

For instance, today on the Ellen Degeneres show, the wonderful Ellen gave a brand new car AND $20,000 cash to a single mom who was really down on her luck. I cried. And make no mistake, they were tears of happiness. I was so happy for this woman I had never met that I cried and laughed for her good fortune. I also cry tears of joy when someone wins a great prize on the Price is Right. And I cry when I hear that one of my friends (who shall remain nameless) is dating another one of my friends (also nameless). Yes, all good news.

And I have something to celebrate myself today, as well.

I DO NOT HAVE GESTATIONAL DIABETES!!!!!!!!!!

That’s right, folks, my blood sugar test came out completely normal.

I will celebrate tonight with some delicious ice cream.

 

One Response to “YAAAAAYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

  1. Mom Says:

    We (Dad was sleeping in his chair) saw the Ellen show yesterday too. That was really cool! It woke Dad up, all that screaming!

    We agree that you are quite a cheerleader for people and good causes! The gift of exhortation is in you!

    No diabetes is a good thing since it runs in the family. It has skipped me so far by God’s grace, so maybe the chances are a little slimmer for you. Love, Mom


Leave a Reply

