Team Erickson

Here we go!

TWOsday Update Week 29 February 7, 2012

Filed under: TWOsday Updates — teamerickson @ 3:00 pm

How far along?:  29 weeks and 11-ish to go! Oh man, almost 3/4 of the way there. This is exciting stuff, people!

Maternity clothes:  Just got the cutest maternity shirt at Kohl’s for $4 on clearance! Score! I love it so much I wore it twice this weekend. And the same people who saw me in it on Friday saw me in it on Sunday. That’s how awesome it is. (Or that’s how desperate I am to look even remotely cute.)

Stretch marks:  No new ones to report. BUT the ones from Gunnar are beginning to show a bit more. Oh yay…

Sleep:  Tossing and turning. Isn’t there a song about that? Yep, it seems that about every 1-2 hours I have to change sides because whatever side I’m sleeping on at the time has gone completely numb. Considering that I’m in the third trimester now, I know this is just God’s way of preparing me to go almost entirely without sleep in 11-ish weeks. Thank you Lord????

Best moment this week: My good friend from college, Jill, came to town for a short weekend stay. It was so fun seeing her! And the snowy weather made it even better, believe it or not. A bunch of our college friends all got together on Friday night (right in the middle of the record-setting snow storm!) to eat dinner and have a good time. I chauffeured three other people and a baby in my AWD Subaru (J stayed home so Gunnar could sleep) through the craziness and had a great time doing it! I love driving in the snow when you have new tires and a good AWD car. And boy was there snow. We ended up with almost 2 feet in our part of town!

Worst Moment this week:  The Superbowl commercials were kinda lame this year. I don’t know if I can say this was the worst moment of the week, but I feel like they haven’t been that great in about 10 years. Just kinda meh.

Movement:  Big girl has really been putting the pressure on lately. She likes to shove herself up into my ribs. Her whole self. Makes it hard to breathe and eat sometimes. Silly kiddo.

Food cravings/aversions:  Again not craving a whole lot this week. I guess that’s good news! I do like some good red meat when I can get some though!

Belly Button in or out?:  Just continuing to get flatter and flatter. Boy it looks weird.

What I miss:  Being in a normal state of mind. I feel so out of it sometimes.

What I am looking forward to: Getting all of Genevieve’s things in order. Great news – I’ve been praying about getting a crib for Genevieve for a couple of months now, and reminding God that we don’t have the money to buy a new one. And my friend Ket asked me this weekend if we wanted their old one! What an answer to prayer! I feel so extremely blessed.

Milestones:  Genevieve is about 17 inches tall and close to 3 lbs now! Girl is just getting bigger and bigger! Her weight will most likely double or even come close to tripling by birth. And her length will probably increase by 3-5 inches. Her skin is smoothing out this week as more fat is deposited under the skin surface. Can’t wait to kiss those chubby cheeks!

Symptoms:  Fatigue, digestion issues, waddling, forgetfulness, crankiness, etc. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

