Team Erickson

Here we go!

TWOsday Update Week 30 February 16, 2012

Filed under: TWOsday Updates — teamerickson @ 12:41 pm

How far along?:  30 weeks and 10-ish to go! I am three-quarters of the way there, and only about 70 days away! Yippee!!

Maternity clothes:  I think I’m going to have to spend a little money on some more maternity clothes. I’ve discovered that I just don’t feel great in a lot of my clothes lately. Mainly, I don’t feel great in anything short sleeved. My grandma-esque bingo wings (the triceps part of the arm that flaps when you wave) are seriously getting gross. I got a gift card to Target from my bro-in-law for Christmas so I may just use it on a couple shirts. And maybe a nursing cami for when that comes along. I found this top online today and I think its adorable!

Stretch marks:  Ok, I still don’t have any new ones, but the ones from Gunnar are really starting to show more. Boo! Good thing it’s nowhere near bikini season. Not that I’d be wearing one anyway.

Sleep:  Not terrible this week. Though I have had a small case of restless leg syndrome that I think is directly related to the amount of chocolate consumed 1-2 hours before bedtime. Going to have to limit myself.

Best moment this week: J and I registered for Genevieve at Target on Saturday. It was so much fun! Gunnar went with us and behaved very well the whole time we were there. Our registry for her is much smaller than Gunnar’s since we already have a lot of the things we need, but we put a few more needs and wants on there, and definitely made the note that we are fresh out of girl clothes. 🙂

Worst Moment this week:  Going in for my 30 week appt, having them check my weight, blood pressure, urine, and the baby’s heartbeat, and sending me right back out the door in about 10 minutes. I hate all these last appointments because they’re so pointless! I have to drive all the way to the Dr. every other week (until I’m 36 weeks and then I have to go in every week) to have them ask me if I have any questions. No, Doc, I would have called if I had questions. Granted, if there were something wrong and they found it through one of the 4 tests they do, then I would be praising God right now instead of complaining. But that is not the case. So I will complain. 🙂

Movement:  She’s definitely not as much of a mover as Gunnar was, so far. I’m hoping that doesn’t mean she’s going to be a mover when she comes out. I’ve heard from a few moms that the kids who move the least in the womb, move the most outside of it. Lord no!

Food cravings/aversions:  It’s getting more difficult to eat very much lately so I’m not craving a bunch. Genevieve has gotten so big that she’s really crowding out my organs, including my stomach. This is very good for helping me to over come my sweet tooth!

Belly Button in or out?:  Just continuing to get flatter and flatter. Boy it looks weird. Gunnar still loves it though!

What I miss:  Being able to comfortably bend over and sweep dust and crumbs into the dustpan. Or pick up Gunnar’s toys. Or J’s socks.

What I am looking forward to: Again I am going to say getting the loft organized for our new baby girl! We sold our massive desk to some friends and they came and picked it up today. So I’m going to get to organize soon!! I love having things in order.

Milestones:  Our big girl hasn’t grown much in size this week, but her brain tissue has started to increase. She’s getting wrinkles in her brain, allowing for more brain tissue and more smarts! Her bone marrow has taken over production of red blood cells too. (Not super exciting, but good nonetheless.) She’s also beginning to lose the layer of lanugo (fine hair) that has covered her whole body, since her baby fat and brain have taken over regulation of body temperature.

Symptoms:  Just fat and tired. Oh wait… J says I’m not fat, I’m pregnant. So… just pregnant and tired. 🙂

 

3 Responses to “TWOsday Update Week 30”

  1. Mom Says:

    I am almost finished with Genevieve’s blanket. I hope I make it in time for her birth. Keep up the good work sweet girl. Love, Mom

  2. Kelly Says:

    I agree with John. You’re not fat, youre pregnant! I Hope you found something sweet at Target.


Leave a Reply

