Team Erickson

Here we go!

TWOsday Update Week 32 February 28, 2012

Filed under: TWOsday Updates — teamerickson @ 12:03 pm

How far along?:  32 weeks and 8-ish to go! I can’t believe 32 weeks is here already! Wow. Less than two months left and I’ll be holding a screaming baby girl.

Maternity clothes:  I still haven’t ordered the beautiful maternity shirt I found from Target yet. I’m kind of sad about it, but I’ve decided to see if I can wait it out and order fun nursing cami’s and tops. I actually need those more. And with limited fundage, I’d probably better just wait for what I really need. This is what being a responsible adult is like. Boring!

Stretch marks:  Ok, I still don’t have any new ones, but the ones from Gunnar are really starting to show more. Boo! Good thing it’s nowhere near bikini season. Not that I’d be wearing one anyway.

Sleep:  J made me go to bed early last night. (You will understand why when you read the worst moment this week.) And by “made me” I mean he shut off all the lights and electronics downstairs and went up to bed. I had nothing else to do but follow. Only problem was I’d had a tad too much ice cream with chocolate sauce. So I was tossing and turning with restless legs and the whole bit. I couldn’t fall asleep for about an hour. But I did get some much needed rest!

Best moment this week:  Uncle Davey (J’s brother) came to visit us this weekend. He and a friend were here to watch another friend compete in a national rock climbing contest. (Their friend got third, BTW, so now he’s third in the nation. Crazy!) Anyway, it was really fun to see Dave and get to hang out with him and his friend, Michael Moore. (No, not that Michael Moore.)

Worst Moment this week:  MONDAY. What is it with Mondays? I had a bad one last week too. Yesterday I woke up tired and stayed that way for the rest of the day. And Gunnar was a total whiny-pants. (Oh my word. Mama needs some earplugs!) We just sat around all day – two bumps on a log. It was sad. We’ve both got some sort of cold that makes us super cranky.

Movement:  Moving all around in there. I can tell the space is getting tighter and tighter for her though. She keeps trying to stretch out but she just can’t. There’s nowhere to go!

Food cravings/aversions:  Really not much to report here. Though I was craving some Cuties the other day. I had J pick up a bag from Costco yesterday, and they do not disappoint! I gave some to Gunnar for the first time today. He ate three. Guess that means he likes ’em!

Belly Button in or out?:  Just continuing to get flatter and flatter. Boy it looks weird. Gunnar still loves it though!

What I miss:  My nice, clean, spotless house. Oh wait, nope, I must be thinking of my mom’s house. Well, I miss my mostly maintained house. It’s gotten a little out of control lately. But today I worked pretty hard getting it back into relatively good shape.

What I am looking forward to: Gunnar getting over this cold. Also, we’re having one of our good friends, Johnny, over for dinner on Sunday. We haven’t seen him in a while so it will be fun to catch up!

Milestones:  Genevieve is almost 4 pounds and around 19 inches long! She’s probably in the head down position now, which is the best possible place for her to be for birth. (I think she is in this position because I feel a lot of toe tapping on my ribs.) Her digestive system is all set to go this week. And her skin has turned from see-through to opaque. She’s looking more and more like a newborn!

Symptoms:  Mostly just tired this week. And it’s really difficult to bend over to pick up Gunnar’s toys. Kid needs to figure out how to clean up after himself. 🙂

 

6 Responses to “TWOsday Update Week 32”

  1. Danyal Says:

    I wanna come over for dinner too!! Maybe you could make me some garlic mashed potatoes 😉 Miss you girl!!

  2. Les Hodgkiss Says:

    Being a parent is not always boring but it’s great sometime when that happens. Good idea though saving for something makes it soooooo much better….

    What are “cuties”

    Say Hi to Johnny for Mom and I.

    That video of Gunnar picking up his own clothes a few weeks ago looked like the training had started.
    That is where the Boring Time goes when you not looking, training your kids..

    Love You Sweetie

    Dad

    • teamerickson Says:

      Dad, cuties are those little mini clementine oranges. They are tart and sweet and yummy! You’re right that I need to use that boring time for training. Gotta get this kid cleaning my house. Free maid service!!! 🙂

  3. Mom Says:

    Dear Gina,

    It was so fun for Dad and I to Skype with you and Gunnar today. We can see the little changes in him each time. He is getting more verbal like he is part of the conversation. He really gets around walking. Better keep a close watch on him when you are in a crowd.

    You are so good at describing Genevieve in her development that I really get a good picture of her in my mind. It will be so awesome to meet her in just 8 weeks or so!

    John is so funny to lead you where you need to go. He is a good husband.

    Say “hi” to Johnny for me. Tell him I hope to see him when I am there in April.

    Love, Mom

    • teamerickson Says:

      Will say hi to Johnny for you guys. Maybe we can have him over again when you’re here. I’m going to have to get a backpack with a kid leash on it for Gunnar. Need to find one for the registry. He is pretty good about waiting for me and stopping when I tell him to when we get out of the car. But it may be a little different when he figures out how to run!


Leave a Reply

