Team Erickson

Here we go!

TWOsday Update Week 33 March 6, 2012

Filed under: TWOsday Updates — teamerickson @ 2:44 pm

How far along?:  33 weeks and 7-ish to go! This makes it LESS THAN 50 DAYS till our precious girl is here. Oh yay!

Maternity clothes:  Enough about that. Let’s talk about baby clothes! I’ve gotten a few outfits already from some friends of mine and from my sister. They’re all ready to go and I’m so excited to see my little girl in them! Every time we’re at a store with baby clothes I have to go take a look at the girl section. Such cute stuff!!

Stretch marks:  I might have one new stretch mark. Maybe two. Oh boo. It’s too soon to start this already!

Sleep:  I’ve been getting a lot of sleep lately, but none of it is good quality sleep. I’ve just reached that point where there’s nothing I can do about it. So sad. In fact, I woke up this morning and my right hip was numb from laying on it for too long. I walked around with bit of a limp until noon!

Best moment this week:  We had a super great moment this week! Let me preface this by saying that we’ve had a renter in our basement since November and she just moved out into her own condo. It was awesome having her here and having that extra income. A couple of weeks ago I also mentioned that J is getting a raise. Well. It just so happens that his raise doesn’t kick in till April and our renter was gone at the end of February. So things were about to get REAL tight in our already tight budget for the month of March… While we were at church on Sunday, one of the admins there handed us a card that had our names on it and told us someone had left it on her desk. We opened it and were completely floored to find the exact amount in gift cards that our renter would have paid us for the month of March!!!!!!!!! Whoever gave it wanted it to be anonymous. There was no name in there, just a note that God had told them we could use the money. HOLY. SMOKES. Made me cry. My God provides!!

Worst Moment this week:  On Thursday morning I loaded up our dishwasher to the max, put the soap in, shut it and turned it on. Then I heard… NOTHING. Yep, our dishwasher broke. So we found one on Craigslist and by Friday night we had it installed and running. The guy sold it to us for $50. He just wanted to get rid of it because he’s remodeling his kitchen. So far it’s working great!

Movement:  As I type this I’m having to lean as far back in my chair as I can. Baby girl has her little booty jammed up in my ribs. Super uncomfortable!!

Food cravings/aversions:  I had been craving yellow cake with chocolate frosting for about a week. So I bought some mix and frosting last night cause it was on sale. I brought it home and made it. And now I don’t want it anymore. Anyone want to come over for cake? 🙂

Belly Button in or out?:  Just continuing to get flatter and flatter. Boy it looks weird. Gunnar still loves it though!

What I miss:  Sitting straight up. I’m always leaning back these days because Genevieve seems intent on pushing herself as far up into my ribs/organs as possible.

What I am looking forward to:  My 36 week appointment and ultrasound. Can’t wait to see how she’s doing in there! Also looking forward to April. Cause it means my baby is almost here!!

Milestones:  Genevieve is over 4.5 lbs this week and is ranging in size from 17-19 inches! She could grow up to a full inch in this week alone! And she’s putting on about a half a pound a week. She can gain up to double her weight by the time she’s ready to come out. I’ve reached full capacity in regards to amniotic fluid, so that’s why I’m feeling her nudges and kicks so much more these days. Other news – Our little girl has her own immune system now, so she’s all set to fight off infections. Yay!

Symptoms:  I have the foggiest head right now. I can’t remember anything. I can’t put a thought together. I can’t even put a sentence together. It’s just mostly blank in my noggin. The other thing – my sense of smell has really picked up this week. J opened a bottle of wine in the kitchen and I could smell it from the living room. Weird!

 

4 Responses to “TWOsday Update Week 33”

  1. Caroline Says:

    Wow, that is so awesome and beautiful how the Lord provided for you.

  2. mom Says:

    It will be so fun to finally see Genevieve! She sounds so cute! I will have to go over my list of songs to sing to her.

    There is a song I heard on the radio by Martina McBride called “In My Daughter’s Eyes”. Do you know it? It reminded me of you and Joanna and Genevieve.

    The story about the gift you received at church is so encouraging to Dad and I. It adds to our joy over the things God is providing to keep us afloat. I shared your story with Bari and Jaja. They said they would cry too. Love, Mom

  3. Kelly Says:

    darn it, i just read this. I would have totally taken you up on cake.
    Hey, what a freaking awesome gift from God. He knows our every need and man oh man, it blesses me to hear how time and again God has provided for your family. Cant wait to see how mega-blessed you get at your baby shower. Is your mom flying in again for this shower? Besides clothes can we get you anything else? I’ll start saving my allowance now. LOVE YOU GINA E!

    • teamerickson Says:

      Aww, thanks Kell! Mom is not coming in for this one. It was such a blessing to have her out for Gunnar’s though! Clothes 3-12 mos. and stuff on the Target registry are my biggest needs right now. Excited for the girly stuff! 🙂


Leave a Reply

