Team Erickson

Here we go!

TWOsday Update Week 34 March 13, 2012

Filed under: TWOsday Updates — teamerickson @ 2:04 pm

How far along?:  34 weeks and 6-ish to go! Ok, we are getting super close now. I keep feeling like I’m going to go into labor any minute, but I have to check myself and remember that I’ve still got a ways to go. Here’s to hoping that Genevieve gets bigger and I don’t!!

Maternity clothes:  Got a new maternity shirt from Grandma and Grandpa Erickson. So sweet and thoughtful of them! And I could really use it since I just keep getting bigger. 🙂 In baby clothes news, J and I went to a huge consignment sale this weekend and got a bunch of fun clothes for Genevieve! We could never afford all the stuff we got normally, but we ended up spending $34 and getting 30 items for Genevieve, 8 items for Gunnar, some reusable nursing pads, and a cute toy that Gunnar just had to have. What a steal!

Stretch marks:  I might have one new stretch mark. Maybe two. Oh boo. It’s too soon to start this already!

Sleep:  Last night was AMAZING for sleep. I actually woke up feeling rested! The previous nights were horrible, though. I’ve had a bit of a cold or allergies or something going on and I just haven’t felt good lately. I’ve taken Benadryl a few nights to help with breathing so I could fall asleep, and it definitely worked but I was always left with a bit of a hangover that would last until the next evening. I didn’t take anything last night and I felt much better this morning. Yay!

Best moment this week:  Probably hanging out with J and Gunnar at the consignment sale. We had such a blast running around and finding good deals. J and Gunnar did a lot of playing with the toys that were there (wish I would have had my camera!) and I got to rummage through all the little girl clothes. When we were done we went out to Five Guys for dinner. Delicious! We don’t normally treat ourselves unless we’re using our allowances, but I didn’t have anything to make at home (because I forgot to take the chicken out of the freezer and soak the beans) so we decided to just enjoy it! What a great way to end the weekend!

Worst Moment this week:  Yesterday was pretty bad. I felt sick most of the day and even became a little nauseous. Genevieve is really pushing my buttons. And by buttons I mean sensitive organs. She gets herself into the craziest positions and then stretches certain ways that make me want to hurl. I don’t remember this with Gunnar. He was more of a kicker.

Movement:  She’s still moving around. Her favorite time to move is about ten minutes after I crawl into bed. Little stinker knows it’s mama’s time to sleep.

Food cravings/aversions:  I’m back on the sweets train. Can’t get enough of that good ol’ chocolate. I’m trying to make better choices though and eat sweet fruits instead. Sometimes it works. Sometimes it does not.

Belly Button in or out?:  Just continuing to get flatter and flatter. Boy it looks weird. Gunnar still loves it though!

What I miss:  Being able to bend over and pick something up off the ground without feeling like I’m going to hurl right afterward. Makes cleaning the house a lot more challenging.

What I am looking forward to:  I have my 34 week appt. tomorrow. We’ll get to hear baby’s heart beat, so that’s always fun. Then I’ll be scheduling our 36 week appt. (with ultrasound!) when I check out. Also looking forward to getting all of Genevieve’s clothes washed and put away so they’re ready to wear!

Milestones:  Genevieve could be as tall as 20 inches and weigh as much as 5 lbs right now! That’s about the size of a bag of flour. Woohoo! And her fingernails have now reached the end of her fingertips, and may even curl a little over the tip. Need to remember to take some clippers to the hospital. Those baby fingernails are sharp!

Symptoms:  Foggy head, tired, feeling just a little crazy, excited for baby’s arrival, waddling everywhere, feeling the need to get everything ready.

 

2 Responses to “TWOsday Update Week 34”

  1. mom Says:

    Tuesday is my favorite day lately. I get to turn over the “weeks till I’m a Grandma!” blocks that are now on 06. I am really looking forward to the visit with Joanna and then on to Denver for the wonderful occasion of Genevieve’s birth! It will be so fun to play with Gunnar again and hang out with you and John. Love, Mom


Leave a comment