Team Erickson

Here we go!

TWOsday Update Week 35 March 21, 2012

Filed under: TWOsday Updates — teamerickson @ 8:50 pm

How far along?:  35 weeks and counting. Only 5-ish left! And (now that it’s Wednesday) only 34-ish days!! Wow. I’ve got a countdown going on my mirror in my room in dry erase marker. So excited to keep erasing those days!

Maternity clothes:  Well they’re not great. I’m in a rut right now. I wear pretty much the same thing every day. My big jeans and a comfy maternity shirt. Not cute. Comfy. I guess my dad would be proud, since he always preached function over fashion when I was growing up. As long as I didn’t wear sweats out of the house…

Stretch marks:  The ones I had with Gunnar are beginning to slowly (very slowly) grow. But it’s ok. I’ve settled in my mind that they’re my battle scars. I’ll be proud of them.

Sleep:  Ohhhh boy! Let me tell ya. Gunnar has been sick or teething or something crazy this week. He’s been waking up around 2 or 3 in the morning every morning since Sunday. He just needs a hug and a rock in the chair and he goes back to sleep, but it’s not too fun at that hour. BUT I can honestly say that I don’t mind AT ALL because he’s been sleeping in till 9am every morning too!!!!! And he’s still napping and still going to bed on time. So mama has been getting plenty of rest so far this week.

Best moment this week:  We went to the Denver Botanic Gardens with some friends on Sunday. It wasn’t amazing outside because the flowers haven’t bloomed quite yet. But it was really fun to walk around with Gunnar in the tropical greenhouse and around the outside Japanese garden. Then we went over to the Chance’s house for dinner, put Gunnar down (he fell asleep in about 5 minutes!) and watched a movie. What a great time!

Worst Moment this week:  I guess just having a sick boy is probably the worst thing about this week. I took his temp yesterday and it was 101 degrees. Poor little guy. I think the temp was mostly from teeth, but he’s still got a cough and a good amount of snot. He’s much happier today than he was yesterday so that makes me feel a lot better.

Movement:  I got up with Gunnar this morning around 3am to rock him back to sleep and Genevieve started pushing her little rump and feet straight up into my ribs and organs. It was painful and made me sick to my stomach. Bleh! Super uncomfortable. And when I got back in bed she started doing tae-bo exercises. Nice. Real nice, baby girl.

Food cravings/aversions:  I can’t eat very much at one time anymore, which is probably a good thing. I don’t exactly need to gain more weight between now and the birth. I’m excited about all things protein and sweet. We had pasta with chicken tonight for dinner. Delish! Then I had a little ice cream with chocolate sauce for dessert. Mmmmm…

Belly Button in or out?:  Just continuing to get flatter and flatter. Boy it looks weird. Gunnar still loves it though!

What I miss:  Being able to run around. I really have to watch myself lately whenever I’m walking or cleaning the house or playing with Gunnar. If I over exert myself at all I become out of breath and nauseous very quickly. Boo.

What I am looking forward to:  My 36 week ultrasound next Thursday morning! So excited to see this girl a little closer. Also really looking forward to my baby shower, coming up on March 31. Can’t wait to get all those clothes and baby items sorted and ready for my girl!

Milestones:  Genevieve is probably about 20 inches and 5.5 lbs! She’s packing on the pounds ounces every day. 🙂 She’ll continue to basically just add weight and fat to her little body up until D-day. Can’t wait to squeeze those little thighs and cheekies! She probably won’t grow much more in length, though, as she’s pretty much maxed out my womb.

Symptoms:  Peeing all the time. ALL THE TIME. I hate it so much because it’ll feel like I have to go soooo bad, and then hardly anything comes out. (No, mom, I don’t have a UTI, my bladder is just the size of a grape right now since my baby’s big ol’ head is resting right on it.)

And that’s the news…

 

Leave a Reply

