Team Erickson

Here we go!

She’s on her way!!! March 29, 2012

Filed under: Pregnancy — teamerickson @ 10:20 am

Well, sort of…

Let me make it clear right now that I am NOT in labor. Not even close.

I had my 36 week appointment this morning. We got to see Genevieve on the ultrasound (sorry mom, no pics) and she’s measuring right on time. She looks to be just a little over 6 lbs. right now, so not quite ready to come out. But she’s still gaining every day! She’s also head down, which is great for delivery. Only little problem is that she’s face up or “sunny side up” right now. It would be a LOT better if she were face down. Face up means a lot of back labor and possibly a hard time for me of pushing her out. The Dr. is not concerned about it, but it would be better for her to make a 180 degree turn so she’s facing my back instead of my front. So prayers for that are appreciated!

Now for the good stuff:

The Dr. checked me and I am somewhere between 1.5 to 2 cm dilated and 50% effaced already! That is wonderful news for me! It means that my body is doing a lot of the prep work before I go into labor. This is great because it means I will probably have a quick labor, just like Gunnar’s. Yay baby girl! Her head is also really low, which means she’ll continue to help my body get ready for her exit.

Now, all this to say that we still have no clues as to when she will get here. She could be early, right on time, or late. I’m hoping that she’s just a little bit early. Maybe April 22, just in time for my Dad and Grandma’s birthdays! Only one thing is for sure, no one knows the day or the hour… but she is coming!

 

One Response to “She’s on her way!!!”

  1. Mom Says:

    We will be so happy to see her! Love, Mom


Leave a Reply

