Team Erickson

Here we go!

Real quick update April 4, 2012

Filed under: Pregnancy — teamerickson @ 9:34 pm

Went to the doctor today for my 37 week appointment. I’m officially 2-3 cm dilated now! Woohoo! Gained about 1 cm in the past week. So again, just waiting. Next doctor appointment is next Wednesday so we’ll see if I get to an official 3 cm.

Again, this has no bearing on when the baby will actually come. Could still be 3 weeks away. I have a feeling she’s at least 2 weeks away. I could be wrong, but I just don’t think she’ll be coming before then.

My greatest hope is that she’ll come on my dad and grandma’s bday on April 22. Not only will my mom be here, but how cool would it be to have the baby share a bday with two of my favorite people.

My greatest fear is that she’ll come tomorrow and not only will my mom not be here, but I’ll have a little over 2 weeks to figure this out by myself before she does get here. Oh mama, get here fast. Oh baby, hang on till grandma’s here. 🙂

 

One Response to “Real quick update”

  1. Mom Says:

    Remember that God is in charge! Love, Mom


Leave a Reply

