Team Erickson

Here we go!

TWOsday Update Week 39! Woot! April 17, 2012

Filed under: TWOsday Updates — teamerickson @ 10:11 am

How far along?:  39 weeks and counting. Only 1-ish left! Wow, my due date is in one week. ONE WEEK. Wow. Wow. Wow. Am I ready? Who the heck knows? Like I said last week, it’d be real nice of Genevieve to wait until at least tomorrow so my mom will be here by the time we’re out of the hospital. But hey, if she comes today, whatevs. I’m getting so excited to meet her!

Maternity clothes:  Well I’ve been in sweats the past four days, so not much to say here. 🙂 I was sick over the weekend (see “Worst moment this week”) and I’m mostly recovered now, but not to the point where I want to change out of my sweats.

Stretch marks:  The ones I had with Gunnar are beginning to slowly (very slowly) grow. But it’s ok. I’ve settled in my mind that they’re my battle scars. I’ll be proud of them.

Sleep:  Slept like a rock on Friday night, but I’ve had a hard time falling asleep for the past two nights. And last night I had a horrible dream that Gunnar was diagnosed with some sort of breathing disease and that he died. It was terrible! I was bawling in my dream. Just horrible. When I heard him cry through the monitor this morning I said a huge thank you prayer to God that he’s still alive and breathing and just as fun as can be! He really cheered me up after my bad night. Here’s hoping I sleep better tonight. I need it!

Best moment this week:  Honestly, my best moment was probably hearing that I was not in labor and Genevieve was surely not on her way on Friday night. Another great moment was on Sunday when my friend Kelly stopped by and dropped off a sweet card, some beautiful flowers, and some ginger ale! So thoughtful of her! And so nice to see someone outside of my family since I’d been cooped up for a couple days.  (Thanks Kell! 🙂 ) And if you’re confused about what I just wrote, see my worst moment…

Worst Moment this week:   See my last post by clicking here. Because of this, I lost about 5 lbs. Don’t worry peeps, not a big deal for me. And who knows – I may have it back by the end of the week.

Movement:  Genevieve kept me up for a good while last night. She was excited about something. Not sure what. She was poking at my belly so hard I thought she might break my water! No such luck. 🙂 Needless to say, for the most part she isn’t moving quite as much cause it’s so tight in there, but when she does, boy howdy do I feel it!

Food cravings/aversions:  Cranberry juice. Weird, I know. But after the weekend I’ve had it totally makes sense. My body just wants fluids and cranberry juice sounds sooo good! I don’t really crave food quite yet, but there are certain things I definitely don’t want to eat.

Belly Button in or out?:  Just continuing to get flatter and flatter. Boy it looks weird. Gunnar still loves it though!

What I miss:  Eating. Ha! But it’s not baby girl’s fault. It’s the sickness.

What I am looking forward to:  My mama getting here on Friday morning! Then I’ll have my doctor appointment Friday afternoon and they’ll strip my membranes to see if we can get things started. Woohoo!

Milestones:  Genevieve is about 7-8 lbs and 19-21 inches, plus or minus on both those stats. She’s definitely not going to grow any bigger from here on out, so the good news is she’s at max capacity. And so am I! She’s still developing in there, but she’s not doing anything that she can’t do from the outside now. She’s just waiting for the perfect moment to make her entrance…

Symptoms:  Still nesting! Not quite as much the last couple days because of the sickness, but I did do the self-clean thing on my oven. Whoo! Also cleaned the floors and the living room and did a little laundry. Hoping to finish cleaning my stove top tomorrow. Whatever I can do without over-doing it!

 

8 Responses to “TWOsday Update Week 39! Woot!”

  1. Kelly Says:

    I just made it to your best moment of the week segment!? Its like I won an award or something.

    I would like to thank all who contributed to this great accomplishment: King Soopers for providing me with fresh flowers, the mini gingerale cans of delight and the uber funny card that made Gina smile.

    I would also like to give a shout out to my husband SJ who parked in the shade behind the church because I asked him to so the flowers wouldnt get direct sunlight.

    SO glad I was able to be a part of the healing process for my friend Gina. Keep making babies Gina! Youre so puuurty!!!! Peace out!

  2. Dad Says:

    GINA if the baby is born on mom’s and my bithdays i think you should name her either June or Leslie, just thinking…..

    Love Dad

  3. Joanna Says:

    This is your mother again…on Joanna’s computer. I am glad you are sticking with the name Genevieve! (reading Dad’s comment above)
    Now that Genevieve may be born at any time, she may decide to have a birth date all her own. If she is born today, we have no one in our family with an April 18 b’day. Uncle Kit’s b’day was Apr 19. Cesar’s b’day is apr 20. Eric Urling’s b’day is apr 21. We do not have anyone with Apr 23 or 24, 25, 26, 27. Grandpa Bill was born on Apr 28. Odds are she will most likely be forn on one of these guys b’days because she is so ready!

    • teamerickson Says:

      Larry and Caroline’s anniversary is today. So on that side of the family today would be special! Happy anniversary to my other family!!

    • Dad Says:

      my grandpa was born on the 27th maybe you could name her Cecil or Julie I’m ok with that. Lesune????

      Love dad

      • teamerickson Says:

        Cecil? Really? Nice Dad. Cecelia might be more appropriate, but I’d say our little girl is lucky we’re picking her name and it’s not left up to you. Hahaha!


Leave a Reply

